We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of FCC Phnom Penh

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added FCC Phnom Penh to your Saves list
FCC Phnom Penh
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   363 Sisowath Quay, Phnom Penh, Cambodia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #86 of 233 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

My boyfriend and I enjoyed a fantastic meal here when in phnom penh after reading about the FCC in the lonely planet! It's location right by the river is superb a great spot for people watching and enjoying the sunset! The food was great just what we wanted and great value or money. The drinks we also excellent, we spent one evening here enjoying cocktails at happy hour and loved the setting so much returned the next night for food! Somewhere everybody should go even of just for a drink!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    116
    78
    28
    10
See reviews for
33
122
24
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phuket, Thailand
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Spent four nights at the FCC, accomodation is not exactly 5 star but reasonable price, clean with good service and certainly worth staying at. The restaurant overlooks the river and offers great food and service, while the eggs benedict for breakfast (included in the tarriff) is worth staying for.

Room Tip: I god the Directors Suite and it was outstanding
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment and it was disappointing. No hot water for 2 days, someone actually tried to enter the apartment in the middle of the night as it is not part of the main FCC complex. There were 5 of us, so my daughter needed a matress, nothing like a spring poking out of the matress for her to roll on! The people were nice enough, despite my frustrations, however the worst part was a lady who sat on the pavement out front every night with her naked son stroking him begging for money. The tuk tuk drivers are quite aggressive and the laundry is extremely expensive. We went around the corner and got it done for a much cheaper price. I think the place needs a huge upgrade to meet the same standards found in other hotels in Asia. Happy hour is great, prices are good and atmosphere was nice. We were fortunate to be travelling with friends and family and tried to get out amongst Phnom Penh as much as possible.

Room Tip: Dont take the apartment! Try the other suites with views of the river!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

This hotel was booked for the last night of a 3 week trip through Cambodia and we wanted to try something a bit different and special.

The positives of the room: Large, bed was very comfortable, the view over the river and watching the world go by was excellent (we had the room on the corner at the front), sitting on the balcony was fun. Negatives: The noise! whilst I totally expected the noise from the street (which could have been reduced if the windows/doors fitted and closed properly) the noise from furniture being dragged around in the bar upstairs was terrible and excruciating. It went on until late and started again at the crack of dawn. The door to the balcony was nearly impossible to open and close. The whole room is tired with large scratches on all the furniture. The bathroom was nice but the water from the rain shower spread to the area around the bath and trailed onto the floor, making everything in its path wet, as its obviously always wet the area is becoming black with mould ( efforts to scrub and keep clean are obvious but they are losing the battle!)

We had drinks then dinner in the first bar upstairs (you have to be quick to get a table) which was enjoyable and good quality. Initially service was apathetic from the bar staff but once seated a lovely older waitress looked after us very well. Breakfast was top quality but the waitress muddled our order with someone elses, it wasnt the mistake that mattered it was the fact she rushed back and grabbed the plates back and took them to whoever had ordered them...just as well we hadnt added salt and peper or started eating!

Reception staff were very helpful and friendly.

I wouldnt recommend or return to the FCC until they refurbish and do something about the noise issues. It really isnt worth what they charge. If you want to stay for the experience like we did make it a short stay as there are far better value for money hotels in PP.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosebank
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Checked into the front room overlooking the main street in PP was kept awake all night by the constant traffic and noise, Bed linen was all torn and at $105 a night definately not worth it
we moved to a back room a lot quiter but I cannot recommend accomodation at the FCC but the 2 bars are great fun and good value
the food is presented beautifully and enjoyed 2 evenings watching the world go by below
The staff who attended to our complaints were very apologetic and understanding and we appreciated their concern in dealing with us as no management was to be seen
By all means drop into the FCC have a drink or 2 upstairs and eat some great food but there are fair less expensive and better places to stay in PP

Room Tip: Do not under any circumstances book the front room overlooking the River It is very noisy an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

What better place to watch the world go by along the main drag of Phnom Penh, especially between 5-7pm when it's happy hour here! We fed the kids a pizza or some spring rolls while we had a cleansing beer or wine for half price, thank you very much. Loved it. A glorious way to spend the evening in PP.
Can only comment on the bar area, as we didn't stay here.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ubud, Indonesia
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Rooms have seen their best of days, they look very tired, the bathrooms as well, location is quite okay but a bit noisy at night. It used to look a lot better. Only stayed one night as there are much better deals and rooms available than FCC

Room Tip: Rooms in the front have a balcony but are noisy, would choose one in the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to FCC Phnom Penh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FCC Phnom Penh

Address: 363 Sisowath Quay, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 233 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — FCC Phnom Penh 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The FCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel offers sweeping views of the Mekong River and all the comforts demanded of today's modern traveler.Renovated from a French colonial-era villa, the FCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel offers spacious, comfortable rooms overlooking the Mekong River to the east and the National Museum to the west. Each boutique hotel room is meticulously outfitted with high-speed Internet access and the latest modern conveniences.The FCC restaurant and bar are just upstairs, room service is at your door, and the intriguing cityscapes that define Phnom Penh are just outside.stepping outCentrally located, shopping and nightlife venues along the riverfront are plentiful. The Royal Palace, Silver Pagoda and National Museum are all in walking distance from the hotel.In addition to the attractions, the FCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel also offers easy access to several nearby sister companies, including Cafe Fresco, a coffee shop and deli located downstairs at the FCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your FCC Phnom Penh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fcc Phnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh
Fcc Hotel Phnom Penh
Phnom Penh Fcc Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage FCC Phnom Penh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.