We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel in great location ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of H Hotel Cambodia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added H Hotel Cambodia to your Saves list
H Hotel Cambodia
3.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   15, St 246, Chaktomuk, Daunpenh, Phnom Penh 12000, Cambodia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 296 Phnom Penh B&B and Inns
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel in great location ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

This hotel is in an awesome location along the riverside near the royal palace. The breakfast buffet is excellent. The rooms are well maintained and the staff is quite responsive. The only downside is that their wifi is unreliable and painfully slow even when it works.

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    28
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
17
67
22
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Enjoyed our stay at the H Hotel, lovely clean place to walk into from the outside rat-race. :-)
Rooms (2 x ) were very nice (smell nice too) , modern and clean - love the thick fluffy towels.
The only discomfort in our room (201) was the AC , the cold air was blowing directly over our bed (otherwise very comfortable bed) and we were unable to turn down the fan and neither could the night manager adjust the control so we slept without the AC and the room was stuffy and warm. The next day AC still didnt seem to be fixed so I think its probably in a bad position, as even when its on ,the bathroom/toilet and dressing area was warm and stuffy. Anyway, we were there for 2 nights so we didnt bother to complain especially the Reception didnt seem to know what we were talking about when we enquired if AC had been looked at for our 2nd night stay.
Breakfast was nice and al la carte. Serves were rather small for the guys and no fruits on offer in addition to the one main course selected from a very simple menu, not the usual buffet breakfast offered in bigger hotel. I do like to start the day with a balance meal, and needs the fiber especially when one it travelling. :-) However, our breakfast Waiter (2nd morning ) was very accommodating, served our travel companion a 2nd preferred breakfast when he (our friend) made a mistake in ticking the wrong item for his breakfast ! They became the best of mates and politics was being discussed the rest of the morning. Its an ideal place to stay as it is a boutique hotel with only 8 rooms and the staff are very attentive and friendly.
The staff was very helpful in organising a private Driver/Guide for a day tour and direction to a (Training ) restaurant we wanted to dine at. However the cost of transportation (to airport -20 mins drive at the cost of US$20) went up slightly every time we enquired (which we found to be true in Hanoi too- although the cost was 1hr drive at US$20 only ), so, I think we may had been had in Phnom Penh? :)

Room Tip: Perhaps not Room 201 as we had issue with the AC during our stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

My friends booked this Hotel and it was fantastic service from the moment we arrived. The location is excellent and very good transport when needed. The breakfast was delicious and fresh and ample supply. The rooms were very clean and tidied daily. I can only say this is a wonderful place to stay!! I miss you all at H Hotel!! Thank you.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

Wrongly listed a really great hotel with brilliant service. It is inexpensive and a good location near to the river and royal palace. Our room was ground floor. Quite well presented and had its own little rear garden with a large bath. The small swimming pool is a nice cooling addition. Breakfast was a real treat and Mini the waiter excellent. The hotel is new and I wish them good luck!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

position is fantastic,quiet and safe, yet just round the corner from the palace and museum.2 min walk.[ i can recommend the traditional dance performance in the evenings at the back of the museum] 5 min walk to the waterfront and the FCC for a cool drink up on high to watch the world go by!
our room on the 1st floor was clean and comfortable with a spacious twin bed setup [ one bed base 2 huge mattresses with a small space between], rain head shower,efficient air con and an in room safe.the included breakfast is good and the fresh lime juice to which you add a sweet syrup from a small jug to your taste is delicious.
the staff are lovely, welcoming, friendly and helpful and will do their best to help you with anything.
my husband and i stayed in feb 2014 for several nights. it was therefore fairly recently opened and a couple of things were not yet ready.....the room fridge was there but was not 'fully stocked' there was nothing in it!......also the complimentary newspapers were unavailable from front desk as the hotel had yet to negotiate their arrangement for this .
for our arrival in phnom penh and our first visit to cambodia h hotel was a comfortable reassuring haven from which to get the hang of things, we are so glad we found it and would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruges, Belgium
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

As a frequent traveler taking 250+ flights yearly to 100+ countries and this during the last 20 years, I become in love with this lovely hotel, its zen feeling, its staff and its proximity to a great wine bar. Out of the 2000+ hotels I have stayed, I would rate this hotel in my personal top 10.
Good luck.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eastbourne
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights in a suite room
Its a beautiful small hotel..peaceful and quiet.
The room is spacious.very clean and a black/white interior.
The bed is super king size and v comfortable.
There is a totally private rear courtyard with a bath in it...and table/chairs too.
Shower is excellent too.
Breakfast...you choose off a menu card and is very good.
Overall this is a first class place...excellent value for money

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to H Hotel Cambodia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H Hotel Cambodia

Address: 15, St 246, Chaktomuk, Daunpenh, Phnom Penh 12000, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 296 B&Bs / Inns in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — H Hotel Cambodia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to H Hotel, a place where personalized service and attention to details are a priority. Our team will offer tranquility and 5 star services to travelers looking for an authentic holiday honeymoon in comfort and style. Located in the heart of Phnom Penh city just footsteps to Royal Palace, riverside as well as other tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your H Hotel Cambodia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage H Hotel Cambodia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.