We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food and BBQ in town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Digby's

Digby's
Street 306 Boeng Keng Kang I | # 197, Phnom Penh 12345, Cambodia
(+855) 23 22 66 77
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #70 of 777 Restaurants in Phnom Penh
Price range: $1 - $30
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Diner, Italian, Café, Grill, Asian fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: At Digby's Butchery, we offer competitively-priced, premium gourmet food that is prepared by a world-class team of professionals. Digby's Butchery is a European-styled charcuterie, a premium specialty store that is poised to redefine the standards of the average meat counter through the use of exceptional service to deliver the finest meat products. We offer the widest selection, offering the freshest and finest premium cut meats, cold cuts and authentic and traditionally sausages that can satisfy even the most discerning gourmet. You will not find finer quality or a more varied choice anywhere else. It's as simple as that. If you're craving the finest meats in town, let us serve up an offering to satisfy your discerning tastebuds
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best food and BBQ in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

This restaurant is the talk of the town because of its quality of food being served there and surprising the price is very reasonable.

The ambience of the restaurant is good and very comfortable. I have been there many times but each time i feel as if i am at home. I am not a meat person but it serves the best sausages in town and now its my favourite restaurant.

Keep it up!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    21
    9
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, service and meat. Last star is for me to try more items”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Might have given 5-stars, if I had a bigger stomach to try out more items (I don't believe in giving 5 stars to a restaurant unless I try/know everything is good).

But for what I got (pastry, coffee, sausages), I was very pleased by the place's atmosphere (almost Dean & DeLuca like), services and vast selections. And what really sets it apart (for me) from other friendly Cambodian cafes is Digby's attention to details. Not just in the food/coffee quality and prep, but in decor, in product choices (that complement each other), and in procuring and making everything (including the breads and cured meats) in house.

Will definitely come back to try more items and perhaps give it the 5th star.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Just had a work dinner at Digby's with a regular. It's a fantastic place - great food, service and atmosphere. I come to Phnom Penh a couple of times a year for work and I'll come back for sure. Highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Near Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Just had the 3 course BBQ Lunch special. Almost perfect ... food, service and price. Will come back tomorrow. What else needs to be said.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Perfecto”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

I was there last year. Felt like home with good food and great company. It would be heavenly if can stay there too. Hahaha...
Nevertheless should be there when in PP. Peace

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Digby's also viewed

 

Been to Digby's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Digby's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.