We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute tip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ST 63

ST 63
179 E0, 63 St., BKK1, Chamkarmon, Phnom Penh, Cambodia | Just 4 doors north of 294 St. on the west side of 63 St., Phnom Penh, Cambodia
015647062
Improve this listing
Ranked #48 of 799 Restaurants in Phnom Penh
Cuisines: European, Cambodian
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Breda, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Absolute tip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Sit down, relax enjoy the fruit juices and great food for around $2. Basic interior but with a good relaxed vibe. Very friendly staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    41
    5
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere... and more importantly great food!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

Awesome food with chilled out atmosphere and at a very good price... so much so that I ordered two mains - Khmer Curry and Stir Fried Ginger Pork!! My girlfriend is a fuss pot when it comes to eating and she cleared the plate. Raeng Say the waiter provided great friendly service and with a smile!! If I wasn't leaving tomorrow I would be back for sure, gutted we didn't find it sooner!! For 3 mains 2 beers one soft drink and two fruit smoothies we paid 15$!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent local food at a great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

For the several months this has been my go-to neighborhood place for a good, budget friendly meal. It's been getting busier and busier of late so I suppose the secret's out. Some of my favorite things on the menu: the iced ginger tea, eggplant with minced pork, stir fried pork with ginger, char kdoa, stir fried khmer kale with chicken. Haven't tried much of the western food on the menu. Also, the beer's cheap and cold, and staff's super friendly (if not sometimes a bit slow lately -- I suspect they're still getting used to how popular the place has become).

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

Really fun, chilled out place with great cheap food and excellent cocktails. Service was excellent too. Mains averaged around three dollars and were big and proper khmer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best place to enjoy a nights out or just a simple get together with friends.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Awesome place, awesome ambient, excellent staff & superb food. This place is legit! No complains whatsoever, we even came back for seconds the following day. The menu is small but it has a variety of items in it, from finger food to western & local dishes. I highly recommend this place to whoever visiting phnom penh.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ST 63 also viewed

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 

Been to ST 63? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ST 63, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.