We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Live music” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Village

The Village
No.1, Street 360, Phnom Penh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
012 810 731
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #636 of 786 Restaurants in Phnom Penh
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Description: The Village is a place where people come together as a community to share inspired moments. It is located in the heart of the city of Phnom Penh, a warm atmosphere for any occasion with a diverse menu that will entice the most discerning of guests. Come experience the finest Asian and Western fusion, carefully prepared flavors that will excite the palate, all made with the finest ingredients. At the Village we believe that good food can bring people closer together and highlight similarities that exist within different cultures.Whether an intimate occasion for friends and family, a marquee wedding, a celebration dinner or entertaining corporate guests, the Village will draw on its vast experience to make your event truly exceptional. The cool bar lounge is a haven for cocktails where the evening guests can call in for a relaxing pre dinner drink in our heavenly bar surroundings.We don’t just have an irresistible blend of delicious food & drinks but also amazing entertainment, starting with smooth Jazz and Blues to R&B-Pop with classic Rock and Dance tunes to dance the night away. We will have surprise performances from artistes and musicians all over the world with a sprinkle of live magic tricks to elevate your mood after a long working day. With our highly personable and professional staff it is not just a restaurant; it’s an experience that you will remember.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Live music”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

The set up and atmosphere of this place remind me a bit of a university gig -the student lounge that is turned into a music venue on a Friday night. That said, there is some excellent live music played here.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    1
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phnom Penh, Phnum Penh, Cambodia
1 review
“extremely rude management and staff”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

been there once and will never go back.
no respect to customers, bad service, over priced drinks.
very few people inside and unbearably loud music.
I ordered lebanese kebab and the thing I ate was certainly not lebanese or kebab.
great venue but bad management unfortunately. There are loads of places to fo in Phnom Penh, I'd say don't waste your time and money there.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Phnone number not working”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

I want to go there with many of my friends. I try to book on 12 July 2013, but ALL THE PHONE NUMBER IN THE WEBSITE ARE NOT WORKING!!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vientiane, Laos
Top Contributor
225 reviews 225 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
223 helpful votes 223 helpful votes
“Popular with expats”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I went here specifically to see a band so had no food, only drank, but the restaurant section was packed with expats so was obviously popular. However, about 100 people inside, and not a single cambodian person except staff..
Drinks expensive (jug of beer just over $8, double normal prices) but a good venue for bands.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Pen, Phnum Penh, Cambodia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“OK if you do not expect to eat authentic Lebanese cuisine”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

The place is nice and fancy, the idea of putting a screen showing the cook making food is great and the service is OK.

But... the food is a bid overpriced and not at all authentic for the Lebanese once at least. I had tried their mezze as starter. They make some really weird arrangement as putting mango in the Fattoush... If you are looking for real Lebanese taste do not come here. Even the bread was so dried you could not use it as supposed to... And the sauce, so fade...

Then the main course... the lamb was much better...Nicely cooked and great vegetables choices... They should rather focus on the western-Asian fusion I guess....

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Village also viewed

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 

Been to The Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.