We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food, great atmosphere and lovely staff.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sugar 'n Spice Garden Cafe

Sugar 'n Spice Garden Cafe
#130A, Street 430, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
+(855)077 851 800
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #108 of 678 restaurants in Phnom Penh
Cuisines: American, British, Café, Sandwiches
Description: Sugar ‘n Spice Garden Café offers a delicious range of foods, drinks and baked goods sure to please any palate. Find us on Facebook to see our full menu.The café is a social enterprise of Daughters of Cambodia — a vocational training center, where girls who have been trafficked in Cambodia’s murky sex industry can start a new life through dignified, rewarding employment.
Restaurant details
Description: Sugar ‘n Spice Garden Café offers a delicious range of foods, drinks and baked goods sure to please any palate. Find us on Facebook to see our full menu.The café is a social enterprise of Daughters of Cambodia — a vocational training center, where girls who have been trafficked in Cambodia’s murky sex industry can start a new life through dignified, rewarding employment.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Delicious food, great atmosphere and lovely staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I have had the pleasure of dining in the Garden Cafe on numerous occasions on my two week visit to Phnom Penh. I absolutely love their home-made muesli and Eggs Benedict. I was very surprised how well made the hollandaise sauce was considering how far away from France we are! They have great speedy internet, friendly attentive staff and a pretty tempting sweets cabinet. Highly recommended to any visitor or resident wanting a taste of home.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    9
    6
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Absolute deliciousness.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful staff, wonderful atmosphere, wonderful food- and all for a wonderful cause. I'm all about this place and what they do. Try the pumpkin salad, the Khmer iced coffee, or the crumbly chicken.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Amazing service, friendly staff!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

The day I was here the electricity was out but the staff were still so accommodating!!! The menu was a little smaller because of the power outage, but they attempted (and succeeded) to make the dish I wanted!!! Overall this is, and always will be, one of my favorite restaurants in Phnom Penh!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“fun atmosphere and good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We ended up here when trying to go to the Daughters of Cambodia cafe that was closer to our hotel (but which was closed on Sunday). This cafe also supports Daughters and is very close to the Russian Market. We were offered to sit öutside, which is actually in back, but still under roof and with large fans blowing on us, was very comfortable, even on a hot day. The portions were huge and the food tasty. We loved the decor and the children's play area nearby (even though we were all adults). The service was friendly and excellent and we appreciated the chance to purchase items there as well. Highly recommend going.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new zealand
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“sugar and spice Garden cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We went to the above café twice while in Phnom Penh and our meals were beautiful and fresh. My husband had the fish chowder and my son had the B,L.T and both were a good sized meal for big men. I had a beautiful caramel cheese cake which was served in a bowl. Unusual but gorgeous .Beautifully presented. Surroundings were child friendly and they had a great play area for children. We wouldn't have found the place except our son lives there and took us. Lovely to see something being done for the girls. Loved the bathroom. Stones in the sink. Great idea.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sugar 'n Spice Garden Cafe also viewed

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 

Been to Sugar 'n Spice Garden Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sugar 'n Spice Garden Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.