We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Viva Viva” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Viva

Viva
#111, Sisowath Quay blvd | Near Street 104, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Improve this listing
Ranked #128 of 798 Restaurants in Phnom Penh
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Somersworth, New Hampshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Viva Viva”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Great Mexican place in Phnom Penh. Can't wage to wear my Viva Cambodia t shirt back home to confuse everyone :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    35
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Don't miss out on this one”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

After being in Cambodia for quite some time I had a need for western food. Like a lot of other reviews said, can't comment on how 'authentic' it was as I've never been to Mexico, but it's definitely good food, what ever country it's from. The beef chimichanga is my personal favourite, and filling enough that you don't have to get anything else. Happy hour is all day, 50 cent beers that are icy cold.home made corn chips, salsa and guacamole definitely make it worth the trip!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
2 reviews
“Mehh...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

I don't know exactly how "authentic" the Mexican food I've had in the US was, but I've lived (and eaten) in Mexican restaurants run by Mexicans in a city with a large Mexican immigrant population. The beef tacos at Viva do not even come close to the tacos I've had and very much prefer. In comparison, Viva's felt heavy and not nearly as flavorful.

Would go again only if there was a get-together there with friends. Otherwise, I'd go elsewhere.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somersworth, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Didn't expect such an authentic Mexican restaurant in Cambodia, but was very pleasantly surprised. Great food and prices. Also had to purchase a Viva Cambodia t shirt to bring home.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Had pre cruise drinks here. Got the happy hour bucket of mango daiquiri. It's not a bucket but a small carafe and they did not skimp on the alcohol. Had some entrees as we going n a cruise on the river. There were home made corn chips and salsa. Fresh spring rolls were great.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Viva also viewed

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 

Been to Viva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Viva, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.