We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A truly remarkable hotel with amazing staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of King Grand Suites Boutique Hotel II

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added King Grand Suites Boutique Hotel II to your Saves list
King Grand Suites Boutique Hotel II
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No. 11 St. 57, Beung Keng Kang I., Phnom Penh, Cambodia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 223 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A truly remarkable hotel with amazing staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Wow what a fantastic hotel ..arrived to another hotel stayed one night there and the following morning discovered this hotel . Stayed in a 80 sq metre family room 2 adults 3 children extremely comfortable with a huge bathroom and plenty of room .
Prices at this hotel are very reasonable for accomodation food and drinks .
The greatest asset besides the rooms are the staff . A Huge thankyou to Champa and all the staff on the front desk . In the restaurant Cheng and his staff were fantastic nothing was ever tok difficult and smiling faces make your stay even more enjoyable .
Highly recommend this hotel to any traveller ...pure comfort

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    61
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
30
44
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Wonderful staff that provided amazing service. Hotel is completely clean. The pool is amazing even though it's not so big. There is a shower next to the pool so it is convenient if you want to wash yourself up there. The rooms are quite spacious, clean and the washroom are very clean too. I would go back to this place anytime.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Good location, friendly and helpful staff, clean room and a little bit of luxury with the addition of a hot tub! Reasonable cocktails from the bar and an enjoyable breakfast with some flexibility in the choices available.

Room Tip: The King Suite has a hot tub and sun loungers on it's private balcony. Indulge with a cocktail i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

The leafy entrance complete with mini bridge and a pond full of fish is a lovely welcome. We found the reception staff very friendly & professional. The room was beautifully furnished with a small balcony. The bathroom did need some attention (no holding rails in the large glass shower, water leaking under the glass shower, exposed very hot pipes, slippery floor due to the water leakage & the bathroom door was difficult to close shut). One solution to the water leak was to ask for extra towels.
Breakfast ordering was a bit confusing (translation) and there was a limited choice of menu by order. The fresh mango juice was wonderful! The bar is a great place to chill after a big day shopping but please determine the drink specials first (the 2 for one & 3 for 2 deal refers to different types of cocktails- and I was trapped twice!!). The pool is in view of reception & entrance. This boutique hotel is a perfect location for short walks to a full range of dining options. If you’re keen for a longer stroll you can aim for 40 min destination such as the Riverfront area & Russian Market. There are always plenty of cheerful Tuk Tuk drivers around to give you a lift as well. As another point to note, there is more than one King Grand Hotel in Phnom Penh (so please double check the street address is where you want to stay).

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

stayed here for 2 nights in May. Hotel is very nicely decorated with many plants and traditional statues. small but nice boutique hotel, pool small. Staff very friendly and helpful! Location is in a nice part of phnom penh away from the hustle and bustle! Only issue we had is that I received an email from them a few weeks before confirming that we had got an upgrade to a Jacuzzi room, we were delighted and looking forward to this, however when we arrived we were told that we were been given an bigger 'nicer' room, but there was no Jacuzzi and not much of a balcony, we were disappointed with this. When I said it to a member of staff he just didn't take much notice.
Food was good, breakfast was nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed here as part of a 15 day trip around Vietnam/Cambodia. The hotel's service was impressive from start to finish. We checked in early (7am) and the room was ready for us, perfect after an early start and flight from Ho Chi Minh. I had emailed them to let them know I was celebrating my 30th birthday. The hotel upgraded us from our room allocation to a suite, which was fantastic with a view of the pool and outside Jacuzzi. The breakfasts were excellent, a set menu to choose from with several choices and of good quality, I mostly went for the Eggs Benedict which were fab. The pool area was small but functional and a fantastic way to chill out after the sights of Phnom Penh or a sombering day at the Killing Fields. The cocktails were cheap too, a nice way to unwind after the sweltering heat. We were moving onto Siem Reap, as we wanted to see some of the sights and experience the roads (Without being on a $6 bus) we hired a driver to take us to Siem Reap. The hotel organised this for us with short notice for a competitive $80 ( We had been told around $65 was average) as it had just been Khmer New Year so difficult to organise as short notice.

Room Tip: If you can afford it definitely get the suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Excellent hotel in a very nice part of town, only five minutes away from the riverside which is a great location to eat and drink and just take a stroll along the river.

The staff at this hotel are the finest I have met in Phnom Penh, very accomodating, friendly and helpful in every way.

Also has a nice swimming pool.

Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to King Grand Suites Boutique Hotel II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King Grand Suites Boutique Hotel II

Address: No. 11 St. 57, Beung Keng Kang I., Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 223 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — King Grand Suites Boutique Hotel II 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're a tourist or traveling on business, King Grand Suites Boutique Hotel is a great choice for accommodation when visiting Phnom Penh. It is in a walking distance or a short driving to the city's center. From here, guests can enjoy taking tour to the city's top attractions such as the Royal Palace, the National Museum, the Silver Pagoda, the Independent Monument, the Cambodia - Vietnam Friendship Statue, Casino, Night Market and Pencil Market. Besides of traveling you can enjoy easy access to a businesses area, embassies, NGOs and a logistic company nearby. Also, the location is only a few step to Khmer Sorin Restaurant, Comme A'La Maison, The Blue Pumpkin, Brown Cafe and Home of English School. Take advantage of unrivaled services and amenities at this hotel. A selection of top-class facilities such as safety deposit boxes, car park, restaurant and bar, spa, laundry service/dry cleaning, and Wi-Fi in public areas can be enjoyed at the hotel. 20 rooms spread over 3 floors provide a warm and pleasant home away from home featuring air conditioning, swimming Pool, complimentary wireless internet access, bathrobes, shower, and complimentary bottled water. Furthermore, the hotel's host of recreational offerings ensures you have plenty to do during your stay. Discover an engaging blend of professional service and a wide array of features at King Grand Suites Boutique Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your King Grand Suites Boutique Hotel II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage King Grand Suites Boutique Hotel II, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.