We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel with good Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental Phnom Penh

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added InterContinental Phnom Penh to your Saves list
InterContinental Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   296 Boulevard Mao Tse Toung, Phnom Penh, Cambodia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #41 of 233 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Man, West Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hotel with good Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

The welcome is warm,check in very quick and the staff very courteous .The rooms are good and spacious. Very well maintained. The room was large and had a good work space , the bathroom was well laid out and all was very tidy and clean. The rooms had a good cozy feel and you were not disturbed by noice from neigbours or the hall way. Though priced a little high,I feel it is good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    152
    51
    13
    9
See reviews for
45
109
32
126
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

I took advantage of a weekend deal to top off my IHG points for a reward and get a little more comfort (take a break from my regular cheaper hotel). It was good for Cambodia but not up to standards (service) compared to their other locations. It struck me as odd that all the cheap hotels offer free wifi but this place charged a lot. For what they charge for the room, they could come off the wifi fee. I felt they were trifling for that.
Rooms are comfy and clean. No problems with that.
I suggest you eat elsewhere as there are better options for a fraction of the price. The place is away from the river and is maybe 15 to 20 minutes minutes ride in a taxi depending on traffic. If I did not want to take advantage of the points special offer, I would have stayed at the Raffles and had high tea.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Phnom Penh, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Hobogal,

We'd like to thank you for leaving us with a review of your stay. We regret that the value of the room and internet impacted your time as our guest. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the staff and we trust that additional steps will be taken to ensure a more positive experience for you and all future guests.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Mostly everything as expected, a little slow and disorganised at reception ...can take a while to process check in and check out, even for IHG status members.
Overall friendly, nice staff. Nice mix of some European staff with local staff, if you run into some more complex requests etc, they're always flitting around to help.
Rooms are possibly starting to feel a little dated - time to for a refresh is imminent.
Breakfast buffet is good.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

I have been to many phnom penh hotels as I come here every month for business. I have stayed here before it wasn't the best service last time, front desk quite rude and slow, this time is even worse. My friend, a single lady stays here so I come to stay with her for one night to bring her stuff from home. The manager told me I have to pay for extra person because they charge by per pax. When I ask to see if there is anything my friend signed that proves that's single occupancy only, they failed to provide and even got offended. The manager basically said 'what I say is rules and that's it'. 'I don't have to show you anything to prove.' Intercon should really train their managers better. We are all corporate customers and I won't recommend anyone stay here. Sofitel is cheaper and rooms are much newer, far better service. Raffles is also a brilliant hotel.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Phnom Penh, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear Chenjiel,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. Please accept our sincere apologies for any shortcomings you may have experienced. I have sent you a private message in order to obtain more information about your stay. We hope to hear from you soon and be of further assistance.

Kind Regards,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

The hotel is very nice, especially in the public spaces. The thing that stood apart for me, though, was the service of the staff. Both nights of my visit the afternoon and evening manager was very active and happy to help me find a place to eat as well as helping me get to the genocide museum, including instructions for our tuk tuk driver.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi, Sindh, Pakistan
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

As IHG member, I got an early check-in (which was needed after an overnight uncomfortable stay at Bangkok). Very nicely located and top class hotel. Highly recommended.

It has a superb Gym and Pool. Food is of high quality.

An ultimate luxury.

Room Tip: I stayed at the 9th floor. Location of all rooms is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peyia, Cyprus
Top Contributor
383 reviews 383 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
237 helpful votes 237 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Booked this hotel for our 4 night stay in Phnom Penh and what a great hotel. The welcome was very friendly and warm and the room was very clean. Excellent. We had dinner in their all day dining restaurant and that was not as good as I would have hoped. The buffet was very empty due to a group who had their meal about 20 minutes earlier and it was not replenished in time. We ordered from the a la carte and the food was excellent. This hotel certainly would be my first choice of stop if I return to Phnom Penh.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to InterContinental Phnom Penh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Phnom Penh

Address: 296 Boulevard Mao Tse Toung, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Phnom Penh
#15 Luxury Hotel in Phnom Penh
#15 Spa Hotel in Phnom Penh
#18 Family Hotel in Phnom Penh
#19 Business Hotel in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — InterContinental Phnom Penh 4.5*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Phnom Penh is the city s first international hotel and a striking symbol of its growth and modernisation. Part of a landmark development in the newly defined business district, the hotel is minutes from the Phnom Penh Cultural Centre, the National Museum, the Royal Palace, the Central Market and the vibrant riverside promenade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your InterContinental Phnom Penh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Phnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh
Phnom Penh Intercontinental

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental Phnom Penh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.