We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coriander

Coriander
21 Eo, Street 71, Phnom Penh 12304, Cambodia
+855 88 996 9651
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #121 of 797 Restaurants in Phnom Penh
Cuisines: Vegetarian
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Chennai
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

The vegetarian thali was delicious. The aloo ghobi and mung dal were spot on, the rice fluffy and chapati perfect. The only thing lacking was pickle. You can eat outdoors or indoors. It's just a couple of blocks from BKK market.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    13
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Vegetarian Place if Your in the Neighbourhood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

This place is right around from where I work and I go quite often. I'm not a vegetarian, but I like the feeling of eating healthy. It's also quite reasonably priced. Overall I recommend this place if you are in the neighbourhood whether you are a vegetarian or not! But I don't think this place is worth a visit just on it's own for the food.

The food is always fresh, the decor is nice, food has a great presentation and the restaurant is very clean. Here's my breakdown of the food:

- Indian Food: Very, very good. The curries, Thali, dahl, raita, etc, are excellent.

- Soups: The best reason to come here. The soups are always delicious.

- Vegetarian Hamburgers, Sandwiches and Pizzas: Bad. Actually just gross. Stay away from them!

- Salads: Not Bad. I like the salads

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Perfect little place for a nice lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

The food is very good. I went there with a friend after hearing so much about it. Easy to find, small and comfortable inside, and the staff are friendly. I had the red curry...nice and tasty and will have again soon. I wish I would have learned of Coriander sooner because I would have been going all along.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
“Fun little vegetarian restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

This place opened a few months ago and has become a popular lunchtime haunt for NGO workers.

It has quite an extensive menu of Western and Asian veggie dishes including pizzas and pasta and vegetarian versions of Khmer dishes, and so far I haven't had a dud. The veggie spaghetti bolognaise I had last time was surprisingly tangy and really not a compromise on the meat version.

Ambience is basic but authentic - simple furnishings and good down to earth food.

Overall - deserving of its popularity.



    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Great vegetarian food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

We Took shelter here from the rain and decided to try the food even though we're not vegetarians. We were impressed by low the prices. We had the small plate of vegetable tempura which was actually a big portion. It was delicious! We had some fruit shakes as well which were also good. We'll eat there again and bring our vegetarian and non-vegetarian friends with us. Don't let the distance from downtown Phnom Penh discourage you. Take Monivong road south to street 123 and then turn right on to street 71 and you'll find it. It's now open 10 am to 10 pm.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coriander also viewed

 
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 

Been to Coriander? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coriander, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.