We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Limoncello Pizzeria & Restaurant

Limoncello Pizzeria & Restaurant
81 Sisowath, Phnom Penh 12202, Cambodia
81 800 210
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 777 Restaurants in Phnom Penh
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

My friends invited me to go to lunch at Limoncello after golf, so we called ahead to make sure the chef would wait for our late arrival. We arrived just before the cutoff, so the service was quick and efficient.

The pizzas we ordered were very tasty and the drinks very cold, and the air-conditioning was very welcome on a hot day.

I recommend this Italian restaurant to anyone in Phnom Penh wanting a break from Asian food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    46
    10
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best Italian in PP”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

I want to start off this review with that I have not been to Limoncello since 2013. So my opinion and review may be a little outdated. But, I want to stress that at the time it was for sure the best Italian food you will get in pp, forget about Terrazza.
Real quality food and ingredients.
If you want Italian in PP, go to Limoncello.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aston UK
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Great pizza and good value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

Found this on TA as we fancied a Pizza. Excellent recommendation and accurately described by reviews. Friendly helpful service nice welcome bruschetta and great pizza. Best value meal on our hols and thoroughly enjoyed it. Wine very good too.

  • Visited November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Pen, Phnum Penh, Cambodia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Great pizza with thin crust”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

I went there a few time with some friends from US. Great Magarita pizza, decent wine selection and nice desert. I suggest you get there early for dinner as this is a huge favorite on the riverside.

Visited October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Phnum Penh, Cambodia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Come here for great pizzas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

We had two pizzas and they were very good. The rest of the dinner was excellent too, great Italian restaurant, I liked it.

  • Visited November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Limoncello Pizzeria & Restaurant also viewed

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 

Been to Limoncello Pizzeria & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Limoncello Pizzeria & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.