We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Terrace on 95

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Terrace on 95 to your Saves list
The Terrace on 95
#43 Street 95, Phnom Penh 123456, Cambodia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$35 (USD)
Ranked #8 of 296 Phnom Penh B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
San Diego, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“amazing!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

This place is super cute and the staff is amazing!! We were only there for two nights but we really enjoyed it. At night we ate from the restaurant and the food was very delicious-the breakfast was great as well. The staff is the best part! We were there right before Chinese New Year and needed to arrange a bus trip to Battambang for the next morning and the young lady working in the office was so nice, helpful and patient (my friend and I were going back and forth on what we wanted to do). She got us exactly what we needed. I recommend this hotel-nice location, cute clean rooms, good food and great staff!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    8
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
19
10
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

We stayed only one night. The building is really nice, nicely decorated, colourful and pleasant, but not sophisticated . There are two types of rooms: we had booked a "double room with courtyard view" and they gave us a "wooden double room", which was however equally nice, well refined, nicely decorated, very clean and with a comfortable large bed! We reached late in the evening but they were kind enough to provide us food, even though the kitchen was already closed. Breakfast was good, with fruit, eggs, jam, toast.
The location is ok, but not excellent, you need a tuc tuc to reach any of the main attractions.
It is quite cheap (we paid 50 dollars) so certainly value for money. Unfortunately it does not have a swimming pool, which is very common and easy to find in most of Cambodian guesthouses and boutique hotels.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Stayed for three nights in February 2014. Wonderful, spacious rooms. Excellent food throughout the day. Great staff who go the extra mile, arranging tut-tuk drivers for sightseeing. A calm and beautiful haven.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

I stayed here for 4 days on my return to Phnom Penh. A good place to stay if you don't want to stay in a busy touristy area, or if you know Phnom Penh a little bit. Very safe, lovely staff and relaxing atmosphere. Close to Toul Sleng and Russian Market and only a short tuk tuk ride to the Riverside.

Room Tip: All rooms are great. I stayed downstairs in the Contemporary room which was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

I was very glad to be at the Terrace when I had to change my Cambodia plans and stay in Phnom Penh longer. As much as the city is noisy, dirty and sleazy, Terrace on 95 is peaceful and the common room and veranda is very beautiful. I loved it. I could have spent the whole day sitting in the breeze.
Moreover, trees around the property wall screen guests from the ugliness around it.
A praise to the staff: their service is exquisite and by the third day they were guessing what we would order "the usual shake?".
Food is good, with several Western and Cambodian options, including several vegan ones.
Breakfast was included and it was a great start for the day: enough choice between courses, featuring fresh fruit, yoghurt, pancakes, homemade jam. Cambodian coffee is delicious.
Our room #4 was large and a bit tavern-like, with very little direct natural light. The bed was very comfortable, though definitely on the hard side - I had that in all places I stayed in.
The one drawback was the construction site 50 metres away from the hotel, which went from 7:30 to 17:30. It didn't affect my sleep, but it did make sitting on that fantastic veranda less pleasant. May that building be finished soon.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

We are glad that we have found this little cozy place in Phnom Penh to stay for 2 nights with our friends. The Colonial cum Khmer decor adds a lot of character yet not too heavy. The courtyard rooms are lovely, clean and tastefully decorated. Your room opens to a nice patio with a table where you can sit around and soak in the whole ambience. We particularly like the verandah upstairs which has a traditional tiled floor with lots of green plants around.
The breakfast which was included was delicious and substantial.
Great service from very friendly staff who will help you with a lovely smile.
If you do not want to stay in the town center with the crazy traffic, this is a completely relaxing place where you would look forward to after a day of sightseeing. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We were lucky to stay 4 nights on 3 separate times at the Terrace and couldn't have been happier. Our room was quiet - at the back of the building ( do note tho - the neighbourhood gets up at 630 am whether you like it or not) and beautifully decorated. It was spacious and very comfortable. Not much hot water, but it wasn't an issue for us. Breakfast was included and delicious - T makes a great soy latte and we loved the vegan version of the Khmer soup and porridge. The terrace does have a great terrace to sit at night and people watch. We enjoyed the vegan restaurant on site too!! Service was friendly and above and beyond in smiles and Khmer warmth. It may be a bit slow at times.... But really.... Where are you going so fast!? Not close to the water or markets - maybe 30 to 45 min walk or 3 US dollars. Do yourself a favour - stay here :)

Room Tip: Room 5 is at the back and feels a little more quiet and isolated. Oh and try the vegan ice cream!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Terrace on 95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Terrace on 95

Address: #43 Street 95, Phnom Penh 123456, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 296 B&Bs / Inns in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A lovely boutique guesthouse located just minutes away from popular tourist attractions and cafes in Phnom Penh. Tastefully restored 1930's colonial villa, with 8 renovated guest rooms all with air-con, ensuites, cable TV and safes. Free Wi-Fi is also available. A fully equipped restaurant and wine bar is located on the first floor, with a terrace overlooking the well maintained gardens. Airport transfers and trusted local taxi's and Tuk Tuk's are on-call. 24 hour security is provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Terrace on 95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Terrace on 95, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.