We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food good, ambiance not” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Dosa Corner

Dosa Corner
Street 51 | House # 5, Phnom Penh 12302, Cambodia
012 673 276
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #173 of 680 restaurants in Phnom Penh
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
Chennai
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Food good, ambiance not”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Dosas, uttapams (chutneys are tasty), biryani good (I worked in Tamil Nadu), but the place feels like it hasn't been cleaned in years (shades of India...). Don't use the towel after you wash your hands!

Closed between 2 and 5 and open till 10 pm.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

72% Recommend
    10
    14
    6
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“South Indian Food in Phnom Penh!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Pretty decent South Indian food in Phnom Penh. Definitely does the job :) Ordered a meal for my wife and I and the bill came up to US$6. Not cheap by Indian standards but not too bad by international standards. Easy to find as it's next to Wat Long Ka.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Mmmmmmmmmm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

Sooooo good! Try the doas! In fact any dish I have had has been amazing. A real taste of India. Also has been a lot of Indians eating there every time I eat there and that has to be a goid sign, right?

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Udaipur, India
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Welcome to India !!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

This little place not far from independence monument serves a large variety of Dosas from 1$ to 2$, smiles included. Better and cheaper food than tourists traps you can find on the riverside ...

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Go for the bargain food, and dont worry about the atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

The average dish plus rice will set you less than $4.00. Spring for a beer and you still might be under four bucks. Two renditions of Chicken curry are good and the Biryani is pretty good. Service is fast and good. Of my 10 trips there I have not been disappointed and neither have my friends I have taken there

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dosa Corner also viewed

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 

Been to Dosa Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dosa Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.