We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Daughters of Cambodia Visitor Centre

Daughters of Cambodia Visitor Centre
#65, Street 178, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
855 77 657678
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 40 Shopping in Phnom Penh
Type: Tourist/ Visitor Centers, Shopping
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Daughters of Cambodia is a social enterprise empowering victims of trafficking to leave the sex industry through alternative employment. At the Daughters Visitor Centre, visitors can gain insight into the endemic of trafficking that is ravaging Cambodia while learning more about what Daughters is doing to stop it. Moreover, visitors can actually participate in our work by frequenting one of the three social enterprise businesses housed at the Visitor Centre — our fair-trade shop, cafe or women's spa — all of which provide former victims of trafficking with the vital income and skills to build thriving lives for themselves outside the horrors of the sex industry. To see the cafe's menu or a list of the spa's services, find the Daughters of Cambodia Visitor Centre on Facebook.If you have a large party, please call ahead of time to allow us to better accommodate you.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Love it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Love this place, since finding it on my last trip. Quality products on sale and l leave with plenty of gifts and knowing that l have spent my money wisely and well. Jewlerry is lovely.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    212
    72
    10
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Well run place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

I patronized everything they do: manicure, pedicure, massage, and bought gift items. Girls did a great job and it is a meaningful social enterprise.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloundra, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Definitely worth shopping there”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Excellent shop that assists training and reestablishing girls out of the sex trade. The clothing and jewellry are excellent quality, the staff are friendly and there is no sweat shop involved

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“An excellent cause”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

A great place to stop for a drink & bite to eat. Please support this charity - it is a very worthwhile cause.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Awesome food, cool products, and all for a good cause!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We really enjoyed our lunch at Daughters. The food was exceptionally well prepared and we were served by young woman who went out of their way to make our lunch enjoyable. After lunch, we shopped for at least an hour and purchased clothes for ourselves, and gifts for friends and family. Highly recommend you make the time to shop and eat at Daughters

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Daughters of Cambodia Visitor Centre also viewed

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 

Been to Daughters of Cambodia Visitor Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Daughters of Cambodia Visitor Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.