We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok Cupcakes not much else” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bloom Cafe & Training Centre

Bloom Cafe & Training Centre
#40 Street 222, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
077 75 75 00
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 774 Restaurants in Phnom Penh
Price range: $1 - $5
Cuisines: Café
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Bristol
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“ok Cupcakes not much else”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Cupcakes weren't bad and weren't good. The hotel recommended I go here as it was my girlfriends birthday and i wanted to get here a little something. Not the best surprise I have ever got her.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    12
    9
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great cappuccino at last”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

After being in Cambodia for one week, we were dying for a good coffee. We found it here, along with a delicious array of cupcakes. Good prices cappuccino US$2.50 & cupcakes for $1! Nice atmosphere, great staff and it's non for profit putting $$$ back into teaching women of Cambodia with new skills.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The tastiest cupcakes I've ever eaten”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

A must visit. This cafe has the best cakes and cards in town. A lovely latte and affordable prices for tourists.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
“Great Coffee and Fantastic Cakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We have a friend would does some work with Bloom so when in PP we had to come and check it out and everything that she had told us was true and in person it was 150% better.
The coffee is the one of the best we have found in south east asia and then there is the cupcakes......where do I start. We visited 3 times during our visit and tried 6 different cakes and did not find a bad one, but not only do the cakes taste fabulous the skill used to decorate them is amazing.
The showcase of cakes that they are skilled in producing is astonishing and you can order cakes for any special occasion. You can also buy hand made greeting cards by the bloom creations ladies.
The price is unbelieveable cheap we had a coffee, a smoothies and 2 cupcakes for a grand total of $9USD, there is no where else you could get this quaility at this price. Please, please, please put this on the top of your must visit list when on PP.
The work that this organisation does to help educate and provide life skills to the woman of Cambodia is inspiring and should be supported.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Divine little cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We happened to be staying in the same street as this cafe - however it would still be worth a visit even if you need to take a tuk tuk to get there.
I agree with previous posts - the coffee is by the far the best of any we had in Phnom Penh and the cupcakes are absolutely divine. The staff are lovely.
Highly recommend a visit for a caffeine and sugar hit in between sightseeing.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bloom Cafe & Training Centre also viewed

 

Been to Bloom Cafe & Training Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bloom Cafe & Training Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.