We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place of peace and tranquillity within Phnom Phen” 5 of 5 stars
Review of White Mansion Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added White Mansion Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
White Mansion Boutique Hotel
26 Street 240, Phnom Penh 12207, Cambodia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 223 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Central Coast NSW
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A place of peace and tranquillity within Phnom Phen”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

Loved the large rooms, the pool, the spa, the employees, the architecture. Elegant and peaceful. Free internet, Excellent breakfast included.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony so you can enjoy the sunrises and sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,033 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    792
    194
    30
    15
    2
See reviews for
172
478
75
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canvey Island, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

We stayed twice at White Mansion Hotel. It is very well located on Street 240, a relatively short walk to a number of nice restaurants. They have big rooms, good wi-fi, friendly staff and a nice breakfast. Overall a very pleasant experience.

Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

This is a converted mansion and the quality of the conversion is patchy. The lobby and pool are lovely. The staff is very friendly and helpful. However the air conditioning in the common areas is not wholly effective. I was there during April when the outside temperature was hot. My room was on the top floor in what was at one time an attic. The room air conditioner struggled to keep the temperature down to a reasonable level. The bathroom had no effective ventilation and was steamy. The water to the bathroom failed and had to be fixed. The corridor outside my room was hot and had a rather doubtful odour. I would stay away from rooms on the top floor.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hppwm, Guest Relations Manager at White Mansion Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, May 19, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,


We thank you for your review and feedback. You should have come immediately to see me or one of my colleagues at the Front Desk: we would have giving you immediately a complementary Junior Suite in a lower floor and you would have fully enjoyed your stay In White Mansion as more than 95% of our guests.

April was so far the hottest days of year with an exceptional (even for Phnom Penh) heatwave. Since the world climate tends to change to warmer, this might happen again next year, we decided to upgrade all the aircon on the top floor for our guest's comfort.

I apologize that we couldn't meet your expectations. We are constantly striving to make White Mansion one of the best here in Phnom Penh. So please, next time, come to talk to us: as you said, our staff is friendly and helpful and they would have done immediately what it takes to solve the issue and make your all stay memorable.

King regards,

Sokha Meu
Guest Relations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

We have been to Phnom Penh a lot and this is our favourite place to stay. Amazing value for money - considering you get a suite and an amazing breakfast. A beautifuly presented hotel, pool is excellent. It's all the small details that are the best. The staff came and picked us up at midnight and let us check out at 3pm. Can't recommend it enough!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

I booked 2 nights at the White Mansion at the last minute. I have travelled extensively for both work and pleasure and have to say this hotel was an exceptional experience. It has only been open around 4 months so I was told, refurbished colonial type villa. The staff were excellent, attention to detail on service and amenities etc was also excellent. I was booked into a room on the top floor which turned out to be too hot do to the time of the year and the capability of the air con unit. I asked to be moved to another room on the second night and this was immediately done without any fuss and in fact turned out to be an upgrade to a junior suite. I will certainly stay at this hotel again, but would advise against the top floor rooms on the hotest time of the year.

Room Tip: upper floor rooms have a great balcony but the air con struggled, as this is a new hotel, they may w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hppwm, Guest Relations Manager at White Mansion Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you for staying with us at White Mansion Boutique Hotel and for your kind review on TripAdvisor. It has been a pleasure having you with us and we are all delighted that our colleagues created memorable and enchanting experiences for you.

As you thought, we are currently changing all aircon units on the 4th floor to the most powerful ones so that our guests can enjoy the beautiful view and the fresh air. Work should be completed soon. In the mean time, we do not rent Deluxe rooms on the 4th floor anymore, unless aircon has been changed. We want all of our guest to have the most wonderful experience while staying in White Mansion.

We all hope to see you back soon!

Kind regards,

Sokha Meu
Guest Relations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

This boutique hotel was a great place to relax after a busy and hot day walking around Phnom Penh. The staff is very friendly and will help you with everything. The room is spacious, clean and very well decorated. The hotel is near the independence monument, Royal Palace and National Museum. I definitely recommend this hotel

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

Our family loved staying here, in fact we stayed a second time after returning from Kep. The staff and the rooms were great, value for money could not be beaten. After consulting the staff we had one of the best meals around the corner where mainly Khmers ate and I highly recommend asking the staff for their opinions on what and where to go outside of the normal tourist sites. We were travelling as a family, ours daughters are 6 and 8 and the staff could not have been more helpful or friendly. We will be staying there again on our next holiday in Cambodia, the pearl of Asia in repect to travelling with children.
We also had the hotel organise taxi to Kep and the Airport and the drivers were great, thankyou White Mansions staff.

Regards

S and R

Room Tip: We booked a twin queen size bed room which was great for us and the children, we particularly loved...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to White Mansion Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Mansion Boutique Hotel

Address: 26 Street 240, Phnom Penh 12207, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 223 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
White Mansion is the historical Residence of the American Embassy in Phnom Penh, unique charming Boutique hotel located right in the heart of the city. Only few steps away from all major highlights and business area in a very quiet environment.A unique experience of Phnom Penh... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your White Mansion Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage White Mansion Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.