We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Calm and quiet oasis in a bustling city” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Marais Boutique Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Phnom Penh
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Le Marais Boutique Hotel
Save
You added Le Marais Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
No. 33, street 222, Phnom Penh 12211, Cambodia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 223 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Plymouth
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Calm and quiet oasis in a bustling city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Found this lovely hotel on the Internet. Small, only 6 rooms but every room was modern clean and well maintained. The standard far exceeded our expectations, Attentive and friendly staff who gave good advice for traveling around the city. Breakfast was good. A truly calm and peaceful hide away

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    20
    12
    2
    6
See reviews for
14
56
20
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

The hotel layout is a bit odd - to get from reception to my room, I had to pass through the shop, or I could take another route from outside through someones office....
The room itself was nice.
Breakfast was good, if a little small. I was asked to choose the evening before what I wanted to eat for breakfast and at what time, which I found annoying.
I thought the hotel was bland compared to my expectation.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Everything about Le Marais is excellent. The staff are so friendly and helpful with arranging transportation, breakfast, directions, etc. The spaces inside the hotel are very beautiful and even impressed my partner, who is an architect. The rooms were clean and beds comfortable. We had breakfast at the hotel which included some really flaky pain au chocolate and super buttery croissants.

It is ideally located, making it easy to walk the city. Although it is centrally located, it is not in a noisy part of the city so you're not inundated with noise or hawkers. We appreciated this greatly after a day of markets and walking tours. I really can't say enough about how impressed I was with the hotel. I would highly recommend this to my family and friends planning to visit Phnom Penh.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Friendly small boutique hotel in good central location. Free WiFi with excellent connection. Good breakfasts. Huge rooms in modern decor with lounge and balcony. Small pool ideal for cooling off at the end of the day. Attached to fashion boutique next door.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

We booked at the very last minute & emails were responded to very quickly. There was one room left and this was the spacious room on the top floor which was offered to us at a favourable rate.
Everywhere was very clean and staff were very helpful when it came to booking taxis and tuk tuks. Breakfast is pre ordered the evening before, we waited for sometime before it was served to us and for this they apologised. It occurred to me that it would be far quicker to have a small area where you help yourself to bread, croissants etc. Its not the fault of the hotel but there is a club/ disco nearby; noise from which (in particular the bass) went on to the early hours and considering it was a Sunday evening not very considerate in a residential area.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Lovely little hotel hidden away in back streets of Phnom Penh. Our room was massive and more of a suite than a standard UK box. There was also a lovely outdoor seated area.
The staff were great, very helpful and relaxed. The perfect start to our adventure around this beautiful country.
Situated about 5 min $2 Tuktuk ride or 15 min walk the river and fairly close to the central market. Loved it and would recommend!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

My partner and I stayed for two nights and found this hotel faultless. The staff were extremely helpful in organising visas for vietnam, bus tickets and taxis. We both felt at ease knowing the staff were looking after us. The breakfast was the best we had on our stay in Cambodia. The room was spacious and spotless. All in all definitely an excellent all round place to stay in Phnom Pehn, made all the more better by outstanding service.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Marais Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Marais Boutique Hotel

Address: No. 33, street 222, Phnom Penh 12211, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 223 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Marais Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.