We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza with Great View” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar & Pizza

Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar & Pizza
Sisowath, Quay | #277C, Phnom Penh +855, Cambodia
23 220 528
Improve this listing
Ranked #229 of 786 Restaurants in Phnom Penh
Description: Frangipania Bar & Pizza is a great dinning with excellent view of Mekong and Tonle Sap River from roof top terrace seating out door with natural air and in door with Air-conditioner.
Restaurant details
Description: Frangipania Bar & Pizza is a great dinning with excellent view of Mekong and Tonle Sap River from roof top terrace seating out door with natural air and in door with Air-conditioner.
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Great Pizza with Great View”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We had dinner at the rooftop bar of Bougainville hotel and had the most amazing view of mekong river during sunset. They had an al fresco area where we initially stayed to enjoy the sunset but when it drizzled, we transferred indoors. The bar was very nice and impressive and the indoor room was modern. The place was clean and the waiters were very friendly. There was wifi too. The pizza was great with reasonable price and there was complimentary peanuts with the beer. The only downside was that there was no lift and you had to climb all the way to the rooftop! Although i realized that this was common among hotels in Phnom Penh. So for good pizza and beer and the best view of the mekong, climb up to the Frangipania.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    10
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great view and cheaper than expected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

We saw this place from the riverside and thought it would be another overpriced westernized place, but curiosity got the better of us and we ducked up to the rooftop just for a look, we were early and the staff were just setting up but they let us get some happy hr drinks which made the prices reasonable, the food was a bit pricey but nice- and to the real highlight... The view of the river is awesome, we were up on the top deck which was pretty hot at that time of day so stay on the level down until sundown

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austraia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great View”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

It is absolutely awesome up top here, but again it is NOT Cambodian style. And it is upmarket prices.
Awesome view over Mekong River

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffs Harbour
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great cocktails, Great sunsets, Great views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We went to the rooftop for happy hour every night we were in Phnom Penh. The staff were friendly & attentive. We enjoyed the "mocktails" best. Great end to busy days to sit up above the Mekong with a Pina Colada Light & watch the world go by.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great cocktails, excellent view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

We wish we had found this place earlier rather than drinking at the FCC for a few nights. The cocktail selection was excellent and the drinks were mixed to perfection. The hotel was brand new and the view was amazing. The were a little slow but I put this down to the venue being new and them justbworkingbthings out. This would be our first stop if we're to visit PP again

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar & Pizza also viewed

 
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 

Been to Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar & Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar & Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.