We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As good as it gets” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Armand

Armand
33 street 108, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #80 of 777 Restaurants in Phnom Penh
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Small confidential restaurant, only 15 seats excellent French cuisine by khmer/french chef/owner
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“As good as it gets”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Fantastic atmosphere, wonderful educated waiters, amazing steaks and oh those peppercorns in Fois Gras Gravy. Amazing. A must in PP.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    43
    7
    16
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phnom Penh
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“We won't we back!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Overrated, overpriced bad french food, served by disinterested, hurried waitresses - can't believe this place has received so many excellent reviews! Will certainly not be back!


Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice Springs, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Just what I wanted”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

I was after a good steak in Phnom Penh. Trip advisor stated this may be my place. Dropped in early with no booking, but quickly seated at s table. Ordered the pepper steak, and it was excellent. Well recommended if you want (really) good steak in Phnom Penh.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lille Skensved, Denmark
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good french food a bit pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

If you like french food with good wine then this is the place.

I got a flambe steak with foie gras sauce and i got a bit shocked when they set fire on the steak. I was looking for the fire extinguisher, but the food was delicious and the wine and cognac collection is good.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

This was the most expensive meal I had in Phnom Penh. It cost around $50 for me and one other friend without ordering any wine to go along with my main course. The menu is small and interesting, unfortunately, the food didn't come anywhere close to greatness. None of it was bad either, it was just so so.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Armand also viewed

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 

Been to Armand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Armand, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.