We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to relax and watch movies” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Flicks Community Movie Houses

The Flicks Community Movie Houses
#39B, Street 95, BKK3 | #8, Street 258, Chaktomuk, Phnom Penh 12304, Cambodia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 118 Activities in Phnom Penh
Type: Movie Theaters, Amusement
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Flicks Community Movie Houses are the really unique locations in Phnom Penh where you can enjoy the blockbusters, documentaries and the classics on a big wide screen, in "uber-comfy" air conditioned movie rooms, from before there were big cineplexes. The Flicks are the ONLY legit movie houses in town also, fully approved by the Ministry of Culture and the Cambodian Department of Cinema. The Flicks 1 on Street 95 is the legendary movie house from the time there was no other big screen in town, located in an original wooden Cambodian house and features an all air conditioned bar and a leafy outside terrace. Its movie room seats 30 people. The Flicks 2 is its little brother in the city center and also screens the must-see movie for all visitors, The Killing Fields, daily in its 20 seats movie room. The Flicks 3 is the latest 30-seats venue on Street 258, which also features a restaurant and guesthouse. Enjoy your movies for only $3.50 Per day, with a drink, snacks and homemade fresh popcorn!
Ho Chi Minh
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Great place to relax and watch movies”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Introduced by the waitress of hotel we stayed, we decided to go to The Flicks movie House. I'm impressed by the ambiance and the style of service in here. Large screen, comfortable seating, friendly and warm atmosphere, nice service. Price is cheap. Only $3.5 a day, and you can watch movies all day. Food and drinks are also cheap, and delicious. We had a great time in here. Highly recommend for you.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    47
    13
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
55 attraction reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Watch a movie like you're in a private screening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

It's easy to see what movies on online then reserve. On turning up head upstairs into what feels like an old school movie reception. Popcorn, pizza and beers are available. Then head into the movie. Lay down on one of the loungers or relax on a sofa

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fun place to relax for a night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We went to the Flicks 2 Theater by the Riverside. It was a little difficult to find since the Tuk Tuk driver didn't know the location, but we just had him drive down the street until we saw the sign. We made reservations for 3 at the 6:30 showing of an indie flick. The movie room is small and cozy, with rows of comfy reclined seats. Since there was only one other customer, we were able to lay down and take up as much room as we wanted to. You can buy real food too - my friend got a sandwich which was delivered to him, and I ordered some popcorn and got an enormous bowl. It was a fun experience!

Visited November 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A lovely place to relax”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

The flicks is a lovely place where you can spend just $3 and watch all the films screening that day! It's comfy with chairs to sit on and huge cushions for lieing down.
I had a nice relaxed night here and the staff were so friendly.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“What a great place for some time out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Just had a marvelous chilled out time here. Was just what I Needed for some time out, as a mature traveler on my own (obviously meeting people along the way) it was great to just take some time out from the hustle and bustle. much love for this place

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Flicks Community Movie Houses also viewed

 

Been to The Flicks Community Movie Houses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Flicks Community Movie Houses, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.