We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Star Wood Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Star Wood Inn to your Saves list
Star Wood Inn
2.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   74 St 141 Sangkat vielvong | khan 7 Makara, Phnom Penh, Cambodia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #65 of 296 Phnom Penh B&B and Inns
Castellanza, Italy
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Very friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Just 5 minutes by motorbike or tuk tuk2usd it is a perfect stay if your budget is limited...clean and cheap...good expresso in the morning...i am staying for 2 weeks..little spartan but ac rooms are good...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    19
    14
    5
    2
See reviews for
3
15
12
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

After I reached Cambodia airport, there was a free pick up service waiting for me there already. I got a nice room with outside view. The staffs are very helpful to carry my heavy luggage up the stairs. Got full details and ticket selling while I wanted to travel to Siem Reap to see Angkor Wat. Nearby to the inn, there are many restaurants and massage just a few steps away, and they also got in house restaurant as well up until late time also. I'm looking forwards to Star Wood Inn again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south korea
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

The rooms are very clean, good price and the staff are very friendly when I asked for direction and one of the staff also took me to the place that I wanted to go too. A little distance from the centre,

I had breakfast at there and the price is good, wifi is really well in the room, the bed is really comfortable and it is quiet place to have a rest but it have no lift.

They also provide me airport pick up and the pick is on time. I am very happy with my stay there

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Spain
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Be aware of the tricky behaviour they have. They offer you free lift in the web but then, they make many excuses to let you down at the bus st. as it happened to me!.
Be careful with your belongings. Some one of the staff took my phone from my bag the only time I left it in the room, as I always kept it with me.
The safe box they offer you is too small, even for a little note book, so you can't use it.
I wouldn’t advise you this place, but if you take it, please watch out for your luggage all the time, they are waiting for you to relax and take things from you.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

We have stayed in many hotels throughout Cambodia and Vietnam and this one did not even come close to others of the same price. It is really out of the way, even to get something to eat, situated near a busy road lined only with moto sales places. The staff were really unhelpful, especially when we needed advice on getting a bus for onward travel.
The room smelled of smoke and there was an absolute racket outside through the night from dogs howling and people shouting. In fairness however, the room was very clean and I suppose it was ok considering the price. It just did not live up to the expectation created by other hotels in the country.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vientiane, Laos
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

I came to Phnom Penh several days before my friend so I spent a lot of time looking at hotels and guest houses that we might really like. Although I found some places that were nicer- for double the price- most of what I saw, even for a much higher price, was not as nice as this hotel. The staff are great, the location is good, and the amenities and services are as good as any hotel. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms 17 and 18 are on the corner and have more light but I was in 13, so I can not comment on the n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fafdasfda
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

It was a nice one I was staying in Phnom Penh I love it alot for my trip around inside city and also outside of city

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Star Wood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Star Wood Inn

Address: 74 St 141 Sangkat vielvong | khan 7 Makara, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 296 B&Bs / Inns in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Star Wood Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Star Wood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Star Wood Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.