We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice for massage” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bodia Spa Phnom Penh

Bodia Spa Phnom Penh
River Side, next to National Museum, Phnom Penh 023, Cambodia
023 226 199
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 95 activities in Phnom Penh
Type: Spas
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Bodia SPA is a (well known now) chain of SPA in Cambodia. It's SPA in Phnom-Penh is the 3rd branch. The SPA has been design by Lisa Ros (Asma Architect), well known architect based in Siem Reap. Rotin furnitures are made by EM RIEM, a famous cambodian artist based in Phnom-Penh.Therapists are trained on a daily basis by "Sreye Tom". She has more than 15 years of massage training experience in Cambodia and abroad
Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great choice for massage”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Our hotel actually put us onto this place and it was great. Very clean and calming atmosphere. I went for a 60 Thai style massage and I was asked what strength I wanted and checked if I was ok a couple times. Highly recommended.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chan In V, Public Relations Manager at Bodia Spa Phnom Penh, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Tara

We'd like to thank you for the positive feedback and your valuable time taking to comment on us.
We are delighted that the hard work of the Bodia Team has been recognized by guests who appreciate the performance of our therapists and crew.

We continually strive to maintain good service standards to serve guests the best we can.
Next time, we hope to welcome you with warm Cambodian hospitality again.

Most sincerely yours,

Bodia Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    40
    17
    5
    6
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“An oasis in the heart of Phnom Penh!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I go to bodia spa very often and everytime their massages and the atmosphere amaze me! Super peaceful and relaxing, definitely recommend it!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chan In V, Public Relations Manager at Bodia Spa Phnom Penh, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Elnihah,

Warmest greetings from Bodia Spa and we really thank you for this positive feedback.

As you often come to our spa, do not hesitate to ask for a membership card at the counter.
We try to give the best satisfaction to our customers day after day, it sounds good to hear such a good mind about us and encourage us to carry on the same way.

with our best regards,

The Bodia Spa's team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Clean and large rooms, professionally run but massage is average.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

We were walking along the streets by the riverfront and read about Bodia from tripadvisor. We decided to give it a try.

I opted for a 90min massage with oil. Price is US$34 after a 10% discount voucher we go from the Bodia shop across the street selling aromatherapy stuff.

I asked for a strong masseur and they assigned me a male. Massage was average at best. The masseur lack strength and it felt like he was just applying oil on me. he did not apply pressures at all. I am sure I can find better value with that kind of money.

The consolation is that the place is professionally well run, clean, and the ambience of the spa is very conducive.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chan In V, Public Relations Manager at Bodia Spa Phnom Penh, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear Dave,

We thank you for posting your review with us.
Our training team is working hard, on a daily basis, to insure an adapted and high quality massage to all our guests.

We are sad to see that the treatment you had was not as good as you expected. We really try to offer the best quality to our customers wishing to give an absolute sensory experience dedicated to pampering both body and soul in the most natural way possible.

We do look forward to welcoming you again for another treatment which we hope will make you satisfied from our services that time.
Best regards
Bodia SPA Managment Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful Service but massage was not that terrific”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

After shopping around, 3 of us decided to go for a massage. We tripadvised and found this place.
Good reviews and ambiance looked superb. I paid USD 58 for 120 mins massage with wrap. 10USD for pedicure (not full classic). Worth the price. The staff were sensitive and were able to take initiative to ensure that we relaxed fully during the session. after we made our payments, i just had this feeling that the therapists were waiting for tips from us and when we walked off, it appeared that they were a bit unhappy. But I am not too sure about this just noticed the sudden change in their faces when we said bye and left.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chan In V, Responsable commercial at Bodia Spa Phnom Penh, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to rate us.
Some of our guests sometimes give a tip to our therapists, but, of course, it is clearly not an obligation.
Thank you for pointing this issue, we will discuss about it with our team at the next training !!

We hope to welcome you again soon !

Chan In and Bodia SPA team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great massage best in Phnom Penh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

It is slightly more expensive than the average spa places but still much cheaper than most metropolitan cities. Nice decor, friendly staffs, totally worth it. Notes that you get 15% off with the coupon from the free map offered at most hotel receptions.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chan In V, Public Relations Manager at Bodia Spa Phnom Penh, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

We'd like to thank you for the positive feedback and your valuable time taking in commenting us.
This hard work has been recognized by guests who appreciate the performance of Bodia team so far, we strive to maintain the good service standards to serve guests the best we can.

Next time, we hope to welcome you with warm Cambodian hospitality again.
Most sincerely yours,

Bodia SPA Managment Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bodia Spa Phnom Penh also viewed

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 

Been to Bodia Spa Phnom Penh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bodia Spa Phnom Penh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Bodia Spa Phnom Penh to your Saves list