We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lebiz Hotel & Library

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Lebiz Hotel & Library to your Saves list
Lebiz Hotel & Library
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   79F Street 128 | 7 Makara, Phnom Penh, Cambodia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #52 of 233 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel, friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

This hotel has a great location close to Central Market and a short tuk tuk ride to many other attractions in Phnom Penh. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, particularly the housekeeper (the towel formations were a great touch!). Rooms were clean and comfortable, shower was a little on the cold side. Only faults- smoking is permitted in the lobby/restaurant area. This is disgusting to have to walk through to get to the lift and unacceptable if you are trying to eat a meal. Another fault- observed staff member sneeze all over the breakfast buffet without covering his mouth. Overall though, a great hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    139
    29
    9
    5
See reviews for
25
93
49
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sowerby Bridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Nice hotel. Clean & minimalist. Very friendly staff. Look for the bilnds in the bathroom for privacy! Simple breakfast but you can have eggs, noodles etc if you want - it is prepared fresh. Near the central market and a short tuk-tuk ride from the riverside restaurants and bars. Good cafes nearby. Would have liked a fitness centre as it is difficult to run in the streets of Phnom Penh!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Very Funky hotel in a very good location, 2 us dollars on tuk tuk to riverside. Rooms very minimal and possibly a bit clinical, amazing big shower. Staff very helpful and good breakfast. we also had dinner as only there for one night and the food was very good

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

It's a brand new hotel...centrally located, not far from the market and other shopping area

Staff quick to response to your request, overall is great. Looking forward to stay with them next time I'm in Saigon

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We only stayed here for one night as it broke up the bus journey from Siem Reap to Vietnam and it's a lovely hotel in a not so nice city. The rooms are funky and modern looking with a fab shower. The lobby is beautiful looking and a great place for breakfast which was great they give you a list of options to choose from and their is fresh fruit and cereal to choose from. They have their own tuk tuk diver who will take you where you like for $2. The morning we left they called us a tuk tuk to our bus shop where we had booked our bus to Vietnam from and the tuk tuk driver was a little unsure where it was so the hotel staff member called the shop to find out their exact location which I thought was very nice of them. I would stay here again haven't a bad word to say about the hotel !

Room Tip: all windows have tint on them so you can't see out so not much of a view doesn't matter whic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

The hotel look very nice and comfortable compared to other Phnom Penh hotel I stayed before. Two problems I faced: (1) My room (No 305) is very warm even when aircon is turned to max and ceiling fan is on. Was sleeping without blanket and shirt in the night. (2) The "fridge" in the room is not keeping my stuff cold. My beer turns from cold (when I bought it) to room temp after keeping in the "fridge" for a day. Overall I will still go back to the hotel if they fix the above 2 problems as the staff are very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Maybe can try staying on the 2nd floor as my friend commented that it is cooler than my 3rd floor ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Really, I cannot think of another place that is this good at this price. The staff is polite and considerate in all aspects. Check in is quick and efficient. Housekeeping does wonderful things with the towels as they fold them into a heart shape or swans in a heart shape.
Always clean throughout the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lebiz Hotel & Library? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lebiz Hotel & Library

Address: 79F Street 128 | 7 Makara, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Phnom Penh
#30 Romantic Hotel in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lebiz Hotel & Library 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in September 2010, the hotel is most conveniently located within the Capital City center, nearby the administration offices and just one block away from the business and banking district on Monivong Boulevard. It only takes a 5 minutes walk to the famous Central Market and less than a ten minutes Tuk Tuk drive to the Riverside front & entertainment aligned along the Sisowath Street. At present, Lebiz embraces a design driven environment enhanced by lifestyles, dining, tuned to contemporary music sounds, skillfully fused into a refreshingly refined cosmopolitan setting. The fascinating addition of a glass water fall and the open sky atrium provide for an all day intake of natural sunlight and freshness to the place. Featuring chic guestrooms with added cutting edge technology , such as iPod docking, 42-inch flat-screen cable TV with DVD player, giving you luxury comfort beds, featuring natural daylight in modern bathrooms, all coming with full amenities, sustainable water pressure for rain forest shower unit, resulting in providing a quiet resting space for both leisure and business travelers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Lebiz Hotel & Library reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lebiz Hotel And Library

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lebiz Hotel & Library, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.