We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Original, Simple, Impressive” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lebiz Hotel & Library

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Lebiz Hotel & Library to your Saves list
Lebiz Hotel & Library
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   79F Street 128 | 7 Makara, Phnom Penh, Cambodia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #53 of 233 Hotels in Phnom Penh
london
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Original, Simple, Impressive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Very impressed by this hotel, very original with the library and restaurant areas, beautifully decorated. The staff were very friendly and accomodating to our check in and check out needs, and very helpful with information of the area and how much to pay to get around. I would definitely reccommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    139
    29
    9
    5
See reviews for
25
93
49
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
glasgow
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Easily the coolest hotel I have ever had the pleasure of staying in. The hotel is situated in the heart of Phnom Penh, within walking distance of lots of great wee restaurants and cafes. The rooms have a stunning minimalist feel to them yet come with WI-FI, 40” plasma and a fantastic stereo with Ipod connectivity, as well as the coolest shower room/toilet I have ever seen.
The staff from the moment you step into the hotel right up to us leaving were absolutely fantastic.
I would highly recommend Lebiz to anyone visiting Cambodia wanting to sample real Khmer hospitality, art and or culture.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here. The rooms were big and spacious, toilets were clean and their service was excellent. The staff were always there to deal with our requests. Also, it is near to many eateries and shops, so no fret about coming back to a dark alley at night.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thailand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Located near the central market. The hotel is modern and contemporary and the staff are very nice. The only problem I have with the hotel is the AIr Con unit. It is very weak and it takes forever to get the room cold.

I would not stay here again because of this problem. I had to change room twice because of this issue. Cambodia is hot, so not having an AC unit , the comfort level goes way down, even if the rooms are modern.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burleigh Heads, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Thank-you (all the staff at Lebiz) from the Manager Julian ( Manager) to all the staff, those who clean the rooms open doors for guests and speak on a customers behalf to the Tuk Tuk drivers ensuring we arrive back safely at the Hotel. We arrived to a very nice greeting by the staff and Manager, there must have been considerable work put into training. No question was impossible, all requests met. My wife , Daughter and myself really enjoyed our stay , thank-you for guiding us on the best means of transport to view the attractions whether they be by Taxi or Tuk Tuk. Some were very very sad places to visit and a startling fact when nations of the world ignore a plea. Great food great company.

Room Tip: American cash the best Commonwealth Travel Card does not work
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abdn
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We got there and was taken to our room, all to find was a jackhammer hammering the wall we complained straight away but said they were fully booked. This I found out to be untrue as they were still accepting new guests after we arrived. This started at 8am to 6pm and made staying in the room unbearable to stay in during this time. Our door looked like it had been kicked in at some point, it was split in half and does not fit the frame any more. The air con was simply non existant. So they cut short to save money you would think that would be it but you would be wrong. We went down to expect a buffet breakfast but what we was offered was the choice of 1 of 5 things off a menu, a pancake, a smoothie, soup, and 1 egg the way you like and a single strip of bacon. Coffee tea and toast was a plenty

Room Tip: Try a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Enjoyed our stay here. White flooring has been used in the rooms which has become a little stained which makes the room floor look dirty, which it isn't. Building work going on next door when we arrived but we were moved to another room which was much quieter, Should only be for a few months i think. Beautiful bathroom and large airy room. Staff were helpful and spoke good English.
Central position was good and easy to walk to most places.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lebiz Hotel & Library? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lebiz Hotel & Library

Address: 79F Street 128 | 7 Makara, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Phnom Penh
#30 Romantic Hotel in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lebiz Hotel & Library 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in September 2010, the hotel is most conveniently located within the Capital City center, nearby the administration offices and just one block away from the business and banking district on Monivong Boulevard. It only takes a 5 minutes walk to the famous Central Market and less than a ten minutes Tuk Tuk drive to the Riverside front & entertainment aligned along the Sisowath Street. At present, Lebiz embraces a design driven environment enhanced by lifestyles, dining, tuned to contemporary music sounds, skillfully fused into a refreshingly refined cosmopolitan setting. The fascinating addition of a glass water fall and the open sky atrium provide for an all day intake of natural sunlight and freshness to the place. Featuring chic guestrooms with added cutting edge technology , such as iPod docking, 42-inch flat-screen cable TV with DVD player, giving you luxury comfort beds, featuring natural daylight in modern bathrooms, all coming with full amenities, sustainable water pressure for rain forest shower unit, resulting in providing a quiet resting space for both leisure and business travelers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Lebiz Hotel & Library reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lebiz Hotel And Library

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lebiz Hotel & Library, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.