We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location is good, the staff are helpful.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Europe Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Phnom Penh
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Europe Guest House
Save
You added Europe Guest House to your Saves list
No 51 Eo Street 136 | Street 13 ┴ street 136 at 1 bloc near QUAY SISOWATH, Phnom Penh 12204, Cambodia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 296 Phnom Penh B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
vienna
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Location is good, the staff are helpful.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

I have stayed one night at this family-run guesthouse, the stafff are very helpful, the room is big but just simple. There is no lift in the guesthouse, with walking distance you can go to most of those interesting places.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    363
    208
    45
    22
    11
See reviews for
60
270
126
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

I actually didn't stay in this hotel. We went to Phnom Penh without a hotel reservation and this hotel was our first option. But when they show us the room we decided to go to another place. Linen was not clean, room was not in a good condition and it smelled bad. I'm not sure why it has so good reviews in TA. Maybe it was that the only available room was the worst one...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

I had a really positive experience here and highly reccommend it to other travelers. The rooms were clean, well equipped and large. Mr. Lin was very friendly and had a great knowledge of the country, I enjoyed chatting with him. I believe it would be difficult in phnohm penh to find value like this.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

We loved it here, stayed 2 nights, if your looking for the best hot shower in Asia-it's here!!!! Such helpful staff, felt like home, with all sex tourists in most other hotels it's great to go to a family run place where we were comfortable. All attractions within walking distance, we paid $17 night for air-con room which was clean and spacious. Would 100% recommend this place.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

I stayed there 3 nights with my girlfriend and we had a lovely stay. The room was good, comfy and clean. We were the first one since they put double glass windows, which make the room very quiet, you can't hear any noise from the street.

The staff was very helpful at the reception, they explained us what to see, where to go and how to get there. The owner was friendly, gave us a lot of tips on the city and was very concern about our well-being during our stay at his place.

The location is good as well, close to the Royal Palace and the National Museum for sghtseeing, and one block away from the Mekong Riverside where there are a lot of bars and restaurants you can go to at night.

We really enjoyed our stay there and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Many thanks, we stayed there many times when we traveled in Cambodia, the place is very well located, owner is very helpfull for recommand other place in Cambodia and makes our visa.
We prefer rooms with windows.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

This hotel, for all the great reviews is not any kind luxurious, but great reviews are fully deserved for mainly the service and location.

First the service-Seng, the owner, was great for unbiased, genuinely useful, advice on the city, where to go, where to eat. He ensured good tuk tuk rates, and he and all staff really made us feel at home for all 3 of our stays across nearly 3 weeks in Cambodia.

Location is also perfect, near the river, nightlife, market etc.

We stayed in a non-window room, the cheapest type in the hotel, at Seng's recommendation, to avoid any noise. It is clear that the priority here is the good of the guests, and not filling the most expensive rooms. The rooms are basic, but clean. The shower's great, big and hot! We didn't pay for aircon, which left the room quite warm, however Seng provided an additional fan, free of charge.

We'd definitely recommend staying at the Europe Guesthouse.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Europe Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Europe Guest House

Address: No 51 Eo Street 136 | Street 13 ┴ street 136 at 1 bloc near QUAY SISOWATH, Phnom Penh 12204, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 296 B&Bs / Inns in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the cleanest and most conveniently located guesthouses you can find.Flat TV,solar Hot shower,free WiFi,Visa services,airport pick up, bus and Boat tickets reservation. French, English and Chinese spoken.Family room for 4-6 people possible .Room without windows are very quiet. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Europe Guesthouse Hotel Phnom Penh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Europe Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.