We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Safe, really amazing services, roof top restaurant and bar and very clean room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hang Neak Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hang Neak Hotel to your Saves list
Hang Neak Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14, Street 201 | Khan ChamkarMorn, Phnom Penh, Cambodia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #83 of 223 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Siem Reap, Cambodia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Safe, really amazing services, roof top restaurant and bar and very clean room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

Welcome by smiling manager and staffs.
Location is surrounded by local restaurants with a very special price and service, very helpful staffs they arranged our tour with Tuk Tuk 15$ for 1 full day to killing field and jail 21,the breakfast was included such as bread, bacon, fresh fruit, mild, coffee and tea, during my stay was Khmer festival water manager she took her time about 10munites try to explain me about the Khmer culture. i booked 1 night and extend 2 more night.
will come back again, highly recommend this hotel for tourist !!!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    21
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
6
16
6
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bonn, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

We had difficulties choosing a place in PP because it seems that all hotels and GH had something negative in their reviews and that bothered us a lot. When we saw that this hotel had only a couple of bad reviews we just went ahead and booked it.
It was disappointing from the moment we arrived. No AC in the lobby, receptionist did not give us any receipt after we paid (we probably should have asked so...), the WIFI as super slow and non existent most of the times, the staff did not speak English well and we had difficulties communicating our needs or requests to them. The restaurant on the eighth floor had a lovely view but again the waiters/waitresses hardly spoke any English and we just gave up at some point. The pictures of the food offered does not really correspond to the food served. Some things were tasty and some were not. We were told that breakfast buffet would cost three dollars but then we were made to pay four dollars. Was not really worth the four dollars either. At some other point we tried to order some other things, during lunch, and there were so many things that were not available that we had to order the club sandwich. Good thing that was tasty.

The room we were in was small and fine for the two nights that we were there. The beddings were not properly made but at least the sheets were clean. The toilet had black tiles so was not really sure about how clean th floor was. There was a weird rag in the middle of the shower floor and was not sure what purpose it served. It just looked disgusting.
We were given toothbrushes, shampoo and soap so that is a plus.

All in all, I think if you need to stay for a night or two in PP, this hotel is fine but not for the long haul really!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sihanoukville, Cambodia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

on 12 May , 2014 i went to stay at Hang Neak Hotel {The Room 612 } the room with window , it is comfortable and especially the restaurant is on the Top Floor and the west of Olympic Market , between 1 Road , From Hang Neak Hotel to Riverside is 2 and half Kilometers ,Hang Neak Hotel is best for me

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

We stayed here for three nights in February this year. The hotel is in a very local part of the city, we got a tuk into the city area one night which was OK but a little far (maybe 10 -15mins). In the daytime we used the tuks outside the hotel to get into the city area which are fairly cheaper with a bit of bargaining! We had breakfast included in our room rate. Breakfast (and evening meals) are served on the rooftop, which does give nice views of the local area. The reception staff did however try to charge us for our breakfasts - resolved without much fuss once they understood what we meant. We also ate at the hotel in the evenings which was good food (chicken and vegetables, rice etc). The room itself was adequate, comfortable and clean just felt in need of some love.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

I stayed in the hotel twice recently, and had a good stay. It is not located near any tourist areas, but that was fine, as it was near to where we were working. It is very basic accommodations with many rooms not having even a window. I stayed in 318 once and 319 the second time, both rooms had a bad smell coming from the bathroom (sewage), but I know the other rooms in the hotel didn't have that smell, as I was with a large group, and I was the only one with that issue.
The staff were great, and very helpful! I had breakfast on the roof every morning, and the waiter was so nice and helpful. The front desk desk staff were also very helpful any time I needed them

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
258 helpful votes 258 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Stayed only one night here for a short stop-over before going to Siem Reap. This inexpensive, small hotel is very far from downtown, and the phrase "in the middle of nowhere" can fit in this category. Since its not in downtown, its not expensive as well.

The receptionist can speak little English, but is fluent in Mandarin Chinese (which I'm glad I can speak). The rooms are big enough for the stay. We booked three rooms and each has its own problems. Our refrigerator wasn't working, the other room's air conditioning was not working properly, and the other had very poor drainage. Our bathtub even has some cracks on it. We called the hotel staff and had a hard time communicating but managed to get some complains off.

We didn't have complimentary breakfast, but it was US$3.00 per person, so we thought to just avail it. The breakfast is located on the rooftop which gave us a view of around the place. Menu is very limited but enough to fill our hungry stomachs. The menu we had consisted of: sunny side up egg, omelette, pancake, bacon, sausage, pork with grated ginger, bread, fruits, and coffee and juice. Service is ok.

Tuk-tuks are readily available when you leave the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Booked 2 rooms with twin beds. But we had to vacate one of the rooms because of a mysterious sewage-like smell! (Room 418). Also, the bathroom was small with no partition between the toilet and the shower area. Aside from those, all was just OK (you basically get what you paid for). The complimentary breakfast is basic but the dinner is surprisingly good! This hotel is located in a quiet part of the city and it is far from the usual tourist spots (except for S21 Prison which is just a few blocs away).

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hang Neak Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hang Neak Hotel

Address: 14, Street 201 | Khan ChamkarMorn, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 223 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hang Neak Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HostelBookers, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hang Neak Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hang Neak Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.