We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lux Riverside Hotel & Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Lux Riverside Hotel & Apartments to your Saves list
Lux Riverside Hotel & Apartments
No 2, Street 136 | Sangkat Phsar Kandal Khan Daun Penh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #56 of 233 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

This hotel was booked as part of a tour of Cambodia, but I would definitely choose to stay at this hotel if given the choice again.

It was clean, the staff couldn't do enough to help and the buffet breakfast had an excellent selection of Western and Asian dishes.

The location puts you right next to the Sisowath Quay, excellent for an afternoon walk. There are loads of restaurants around and plenty to see within walking distance.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    72
    15
    6
    4
See reviews for
13
17
36
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

I had a penthouse suite on the top floor (10th floor) and at USD 70 per night it was probably the best value hotel I've stayed at in the S.E.Asian region. A large living/bedroom area and a private balcony with a view out over the Mekong, while having a morning coffee, made it a stay to remember. The staff were ever friendly and helpful and booked transport for two outings during the stay. Highly recommended and I'll be back again.

Room Tip: A penthouse suite gives good views of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Stayed for two nights and was impressed with room which was modern and clean. Had room on first floor towards the back ,which meant no noise from road outside. Reception staff were polite and helpful. Didn't try the breakfast. Location excellent with lots of bars and restaurants nearby, Very good value for money.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
301 helpful votes 301 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

The Lux Hotel and Apartments was a great find. The hotel which is situated a few steps from Sisowath Quay, in Phnom Penh is a great choice for Singles, couples and families. Their rates are very reasonable. The rooms are spacious, clean and well maintained. The have a breakfast buffet available or there and dozens of restaurants along the Quay that are open for breakfast and stay open until late at night. The Central Market, Russian Market and Royal Palace are all close by. A full size Casino is ten minutes away and "The Killing Fields" about twenty minutes away. There are plenty of bars close by for a drink or two or you can take a leisurely stroll along the Quay in the evening.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Moved from another property to this and stayed for 02 nights. Stayed in Deluxe Twin Rooms

Pros
+ Location right on ST 136 night life and very close to River front. Indian restaurant within 05min walking distance
+ Staff is nice and helpful
+ Large rooms
+ Help concierge desk
+ Tuk Tuks right on the door
+ Affordable city tours
+ Nice and cheap in room massage
+ Higher rooms have river views

Cons
- Breakfast lakes variety but is adequate.
- No Pool/Gym/Bar apart from only

Room Tip: Higher floors have nice riverview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clark Freeport Zone, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

great hotel, very helpful staff, stayed on 5th floor big room king bed hot water very clean, stayed a week never wanted for anything, except maybe a better selection at breakfast. Tuk Tuk rick outside was honest and very reasonable if you do the tours look him up and tell him Buck sent you

Room Tip: going by the one I had I'd say they are all probably good
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vientiane, Laos
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

I had to move out of the hotel I was staying in and people recommend the lux to me. I emailed the hotel on the day and with in a hour I got a confirmation email. I arrived at the hotel and everything went smoothly. I just got a standard room which was nice. Bed was very comfortable and nice bathroom. I ate breakfast of the two days I was there and had no issues, food was nice and hot (not like other hotels where the hot food is cold). I will be staying at this hotel again when I travel to Phnom Penh.

Room Tip: Can't give a tip as yet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lux Riverside Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lux Riverside Hotel & Apartments

Address: No 2, Street 136 | Sangkat Phsar Kandal Khan Daun Penh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Phnom Penh
#20 Best Value Hotel in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Lux Riverside Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lux Riverside Hotel And Apartments

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lux Riverside Hotel & Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.