We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food And Nice Singer” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fish Phnom Penh

Fish Phnom Penh
Corner Street 108 and Sisowath Quay, Phnom Penh cambodia, Cambodia
23222685
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #350 of 870 Restaurants in Phnom Penh
Cuisines: Seafood, Asian fusion
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good Food And Nice Singer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I'm not really happy about staff, they are not happy when order and talk to me. I dont know why. But nice food, nice deco and nice singer (saturday night) I love it and I love this restaurant. this is the second I was there. I will be back :)

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    23
    11
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
northern ireland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“excellent value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

very very cheap beer,well air conditioned,with moisture fans outside,right on the river front.
the toilets are exceptionally clean, and the staff are very modest helpful and efficient.
great wee nugget in the middle of a crazy city.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
249 helpful votes 249 helpful votes
“nice asian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

The chef is well traveled and worked in many Asian countries. The food is simply nice, try the weekly specials!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fish or Fish & Co. They are not same same, very different”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

So passed by this restaurant today because it got really mixed reviews. Sat down at Fish (on the corner, close to Hotel River 108). Looked at the menu, re-referenced Lonely Planet to make sure I was at the right place. Ordered fish and chips, terrible. Tried to tell myself I've been spoiled to be eating fresh fish over the last few months, but it was really terrible. Keep walking along the street by the river, you'll find Fish & Co. Eat there. It'll be more worth it. Unless you don't want fish and chips, then please, eat at Fish :)

  • Visited May 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Wonderful food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Situated on the corner opposite the night market we sat outside staff were friendly and attentive. Menu was quite good with a mix of international and Asian we ordered the thai green curry which was served with steamed rice and a steak that came on a bed of vegetables served with either a pepper or mushroom sauce, beautifully presented cooked perfectly. Only had fruit juices to drink the bill came to $45 which I suppose is quite expensive for Cambodia, it was however in my option worth the money. As everywhere in Cambodia wifi is provided. It was set up inside for a live singer.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fish Phnom Penh also viewed

 
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 

Been to Fish Phnom Penh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fish Phnom Penh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.