We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“large, clean rooms, decent location, comfortable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Feeling Home

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Feeling Home to your Saves list
Feeling Home
3.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   No 156-157, Corner of St. 278 | Boeung Keng Kang, NGOs-area, Chamkar Mon, Phnom Penh, Cambodia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #68 of 273 Phnom Penh B&B and Inns
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“large, clean rooms, decent location, comfortable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2010

I stayed at the Feeling Home Hotel for 2 nights. The stay started with a bit of a downer as the room we booked was a with a balcony but when we arrived, the only room available was without one.

However, the room itself was clean, spacious and bathroom was excellent. The staff was cooperative and tried to help whenever called upon. The check in was quick and we were provided with out internet passwords at check in, without having to ask.

The breakfast options were good and the food was excellent.

The location of the hotel was a bit far away from riverside to walk in the heat of day, but just a short Tuk Tuk ride away. The Independence Monument and Royal Palace easily accessible from here as well.

This is a small facility with only 9 rooms. It is well maintained and extremely quiet. We were neither disturbed nor did we hear too much of the other guests while we were there. The privacy was most welcome.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    8
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
3
11
7
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2010

It's only a small hotel with just a few rooms and a couple of serviced apartments but it is really nice.
We had a good sized room fully equiped with everything you could need and a very nice large bathroom.
The hotels locations is close to everything, you can walk or take a tuk tuk to anywhere in the city in a short time.
The staff were great, always friendly and very helpful, they can arrange day trips and book taxis. The breakfast is also very good, they will cook you anthing you want!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleak, Manager at Feeling Home, responded to this review, November 3, 2014
Dear Vale Guest,

With regard to your comment, I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We are looking forward to welcome you again soon.

Thanks & Best Wishes,

Phal Leakhena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2010

My colleague and stayed at the Feeling Home guest house in Phnom Penh. It was a delightful hotel with English speaking staff that were very helpful and gave a fantastic service.
The tuk tuk driver that hotel recommends is also excellent and very helpful.
The hotel has great amenities such as free wi-fi and a choice of breakfast, plus more importantly clean rooms and excellent A/C.
Would definitely stay here again. The hotel manager, Mr Prum is also very helpful.
The hotel is very near to some very good restaurants and the Lucky supermarket where you can get almost anything that you may need.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleak, General Manager at Feeling Home, responded to this review, November 3, 2014
Dear Value Guesst,

Warmest Greeting From Feeling Home Hotel in PP...!

I would like to say thanks for your nice comment on our tripadvisor, it is really nice to heard a bout. We will try to the best to keep it up.

On behalf of my management team, I would like to say big thank for your support. I'm looking forward to welcome you again soon.

Thanks & Best Wishes,
Phal Leakhena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thailand
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2010

This place was a real great find, very happy to have stumbled across it. We got a great walk-in rate and were even upgraded to their beautiful top-floor 'Deluxe Residence' which had floor to ceiling windows, a lovely balcony, plasma screen TV, kitchenette, and comfy/stylish furnishings. Had a welcome drink of cold Angkor beer included as well, just what was needed after the long bus ride from Siam Reap.

The staff and manager were all lovely and very friendly welcoming people, who did their very best to help us whenever help was needed. Breakfast was included in the rate. It was a'la carte and you could order anything you wanted off the menu, which had a wide range of offerings. Their specialty is Hainanese Chicken Rice...not really breakfast food for us, but I couldn't resist. It was delicious. Right next door is a popular internet cafe and juice bar by the same owners, so the coffees and juices were always fresh and tasty.

The hotel is very well located in a nice part of town, not too busy or noisy and 7 minutes walk from the Independance Monument. There are plenty of quirky and boutiquey shops, cafes and restaurants in the nearby vicinity. We also walked a couple of times to the busy area along the riverfront as it wasn't that far. A stroll along Street 240 is also very much recommended with plenty of great shops and restaurants. A place called "The Shop" on this street does amazing coffee and lunches.

Just a quick note about the standard Phnom Penh tourist attractions, we found the Royal Palace and Silver Pagoda a little underwhelming, especially as the famous silver floor is mostly covered in grotty carpet and the parts that are exposed are not shiny and stuck together with old sticky tape. Displays were dusty and generally unkept. For a national treasure that receives assumedly substantial amounts of tourist entry fees, felt there could've been a bit more effort. The National Museum is great and not so huge that you're obliged to spend hours there...only problem is that you're not allowed to take pictures inside unless you pay extra. S-21 Genocide Musuem and the Killing Fields are thouroughly depressing but utterly neccessary to help understand what these people have been through so recently, and how amazingly they've pulled through. Russian Market vendors will try to rip you off ($3 for one postcard? Lady, you crazy) but we found some great deals at shops just outside the market.

Anyway, back to the hotel. It was a lovely and relaxing place to return to after visiting all the above-mentioned spots. Being so small (only nine rooms), coupled with the personal friendly service we received gave the feeling of being in an upmarket guest house. We'd recommend it to anyone staying in Phnom Penh and will certainly stay there again should we return.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleak, General Manager at Feeling Home, responded to this review, November 3, 2014
Dear Value Guest,

Warmest Greeting from Feeling Home Hotel in PP...!

Thank you for staying with us and for writing such a detailed review. I am glad to hear we provided everything you expected and more. Please keep us in mind when returning to Phnom Penh. Accordingly,

Thanks & Best Wishes,
Phal Leakhena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Feeling Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Feeling Home

Address: No 156-157, Corner of St. 278 | Boeung Keng Kang, NGOs-area, Chamkar Mon, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 273 B&Bs / Inns in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Feeling Home 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feeling Home is located in an area of Phnom Penh which is fashionable with both local and expat socialites as well as tourists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Feeling Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Feeling Home, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.