We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing friendly oasis” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Villa Paradiso

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Villa Paradiso to your Saves list
The Villa Paradiso
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Street 222, 25+27, Phnom Penh 0000, Cambodia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 233 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing friendly oasis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Spent three nights at the villa paradiso in late July . From our arrival to departure the staff were friendly and welcoming. The room was extremely comfortable, quiet and had a very private balcony. The pool and garden provided a perfect place to relax after time exploring. The atmosphere is informal and we really enjoyed our stay. I had an aromatherapy massage which I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    495
    112
    29
    11
    4
See reviews for
58
320
85
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

We stayed at this wonderful little hotel during our stay in Cambodia recently, all the facilities were good and we found the staff to be most kind, friendly and helpful. The room was large and spacious and very clean and comfortable. Location was perfect - not too close to the hustle and bustle of the main part of the city - there were tuk tuk drivers outside the hotel who ferried us around, a great way to see the city if not a bit scary at times, the roads are not so good!!. If we were to return to Phnom Penh we would definitely stay at Villa Paradiso again, a great little oasis in the city.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

My partner and I had the opportunity to stay in this wonderful little hotel during our stay in Cambodia recently. I found the staff to be most kind, friendly and helpful during our stay. The rooms we stayed in - the music room and the shiek room (or something along those lines??) - were very clean and comfortable. Location was great - not too close to the hustle and bustle of the main part of the city but close to markets and the sights of Phnom Penh. The health spa on site was fantastic and affordable and once again found the staff to be friendly. We ate at the restaurant on site and found the food to be of excellent quality. If I were to return to Phnom Penh in the near future, I would most definitely stay at Villa Paradiso and would have no hesitation recommending this hotel to family and friends. A most enjoyable experience!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012 via mobile

Nice facility, restaurant and swiming pool. We got the Harmony suite which is big and nice but few amenities for such a hotel.
Wifi connection was great though.
Staff was friendly but I felt that the customer service could improve a lot.
Nice place to chose in Phnom Penh but next time I will try another one.
Nothing really excited me.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

Stayed two nights and loved it. Large room (#9) clean and comfortable. Staff very friendly and efficient. Located away from waterfront but only a $2 tuctuc ride away. Made our stay in Phnom Penh all the better.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grenaa, Arhus, Denmark
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

We found the place on TripAdvisor and can very highly recommend it to others and we will certainly come again. The place is an elegant historical villa which is located in the middle of the old quarter of town. The house has everything you need and the garden is very beautiful. Everything is maintained at peak level and the service from the staff is of the same high standard. You feel that you are in an oasis in a big chaotic city. This is one of the hotels that make a difference in your vacation. Their restaurant is a chapter in itself is a MUST that you should not miss. They have an amazing cook and we have tried different dishes and all were of the same standard. Try their salads for lunch, they are incredible. All in all a super experience.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

If you go to Phnom Penh, you have to stay at Villa Paradiso. A wonderful oasis with extra ordinary nice rooms, very god food and a fantastic pool area. The spa at the hotel are really good and located in small cottages. The best thing at the Villas Paradiso are anyway the staff. So kind, so serviceminded and the way they meet yo every morning, is a good, good start for the day.
I really recommend that you stay there when it"s time for you to visit Cambodia.

Room Tip: Try to get the Pool rooms, then you can walk right out from your room when you wake up and swim befo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Villa Paradiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villa Paradiso

Address: Street 222, 25+27, Phnom Penh 0000, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Phnom Penh
#3 Business Hotel in Phnom Penh
#3 Spa Hotel in Phnom Penh
#4 Luxury Hotel in Phnom Penh
#9 Family Hotel in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Villa Paradiso 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This real gem, in the center of Phnom Penh, was the brainchild of Sandra and Philipp, two passionate travelers whose aim was to create a boutique hotel which would capture for guests the essence of some of their wonderful trips around the globe.Extensive renovations to a charming Khmer villa, carried out to the highest standards, ensure that guests receive, for a very affordable price, the services of a 5 star hotel accompanied by warm hospitality and personalized attention, which ranks among the best in Phnom Penh.A fusion of exotic Asia with modern amenities has given to each of the ten rooms its own very special character. With furnishings collected from around the world and individually designed modern bathrooms, guests can enjoy the very best in ambiance and comfort.With its location on a quiet residential street in the center of Phnom Penh, the hotel is within easy reach of tourist attractions like the royal palace and is just a few blocks from an enormous choice of restaurants and bars. Click here for exact location.After a day of sightseeing or getting business done, guests can relax in a lush tropical garden by the pool, pamper themselves in the spa, unwind in the Jacuzzi, detox in the sauna, and enjoy an assortment of healthy snacks, wonderful cakes and fresh fruit juices at the garden café. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your The Villa Paradiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Villa Paradiso Hotel Phnom Penh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Villa Paradiso, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.