We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful spot, good food, okay service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bopha Phnom Penh - Titanic Restaurant

Bopha Phnom Penh - Titanic Restaurant
Sisowath Quay | Riverside, Phnom Penh 855, Cambodia
(855) 023 42 72 09
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #86 of 787 Restaurants in Phnom Penh
Cuisines: Cambodian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Beautiful spot, good food, okay service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Just a stunning spot to be for sundown & watch the day turn into night. The food was good except the Mekong lobster - disappointing taste & the way it was plated (I went twice to take friends). The service was okay.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    186
    57
    18
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great Atmosphere, Delicious Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We had a late dinner here at the Titanic. The ambience is wonderful, especially at night, with the dim lights creating a very romantic mood beside the Mekong. I ordered chicken amok cooked in the coconut shell, which was a great choice. The menu is one of the longest I've ever seen, so you will have no shortage of choices. One of my favorite restaurants while in Phnom Penh.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great place for drinks on the river...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

And that is exactly what we did there... had some pre-dinner drinks right on the river front. We had reservations somewhere else but was told that it had great views so went. Not dissapointed. Drink selection was great and reasonably priced. Menu looked extensive but we did not eat there so can't say as to quality. Serivce was very attentive and server was eager to learn all about us and journey.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We stopped by here because I was overheated and needed water. We ended up staying for a late lunch and really enjoyed everything.

The buffalo was very good, and we would recommend anything with buffalo. The other highlight was the passion fruit "shake", which was delicious.

The service was a bit slow, but still very friendly. The atmosphere is great. It's not cheap, but it wasn't terribly expensive either. I would go again if I were in Phnom Penh.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Decent food, but very touristy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

The food is good at Titanic, and the service is decent also, but the place appears to cater to large tour groups, some of which can be a bit rowdy. Too many tourists for my liking and for the experience to be personal.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bopha Phnom Penh - Titanic Restaurant also viewed

 
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 

Been to Bopha Phnom Penh - Titanic Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bopha Phnom Penh - Titanic Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.