We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blazing Trails

Blazing Trails
Killing Fields Road, Phnom Penh 20240, Cambodia
+855 12 676 381
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 118 Activities in Phnom Penh
Type: Tours, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: With our automatic Quad bikes, you will drive yourself in the countryside around Phnom Penh visiting the Tonle Bati, the Phnom Tamao Wildlife Sanctuary, the Phnom Chisor temple, the bananas and mangoes plantations, the infamous Killing Fields,hidden pagodas and more!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A must!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic. We did killing fields and sunset tour.

Pasqua is amazing and very helpful. The whole thing was just amazing!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    288
    48
    8
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic day !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We searched Trip Advisor on things to do in Phnom Penh and found great reviews for Blazing Trails Quad Bike Tour. We certainly were not disappointed and had the most amazing day. Got picked up by tuk tuk driver and driven to their office. I had not ridden quad bikes before but after 5 – 10 mins I was very comfortable on the quad. We spent a couple of hours riding in the countryside and through villages. When the kids from the villages hear the quad bikes, they all coming running out to wave and give you a high 5. We stopped for a drink and snack at one of the villages and was fun to interact with the kids. We visited an animal sanctuary for injured and endangered animals, had lunch on a lake where the locals go for weekends and holidays and also visited the killing fields. The cost of the tour includes everything from tuk tuk cost, drinks, snacks, lunch, entry to animal sanctuary, the lake area and the killing fields. We highly recommend this.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“A great day out! Thanks James!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

This was the highlight of our stay in Phnom Penh. Getting out of town was great and it was lovely to see the villages and meet the people who lived there. It was really interesting talking with James and hearing his insights into his country's past and present. We enjoyed sharing motorbike stories and wish-lists!
Wear old comfy clothes and sunscreen. You will want a shower after this experience! We didn't think to bring wet wipes but our tuk tuk driver surprised us by stopping on the way home and buying some for us... So thoughtful!
Well worth the time and cost... This tour is amazing!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best activity in Cambodia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Just went on an all day trip with these guys today and it was everything we expected and more. We adjusted our tour and they adjusted the price. If we stopped to take pictures the attentive guides stopped and did anything we asked of them. We spent most of the day handing out candy to the village children. Some Idiot wrote a review about the kids acting/ coming out on Que. I think he must be a real idiot because these are some of the most honest, happiest, and thankfully children I have met in any country I have travelled to (about 40). When we ran out of candy the kids did not care they just wanted to wave to us or give us a high 5 as we drove by. Also to give an idea of how honest the guide was, we skipped entrance into the wildlife reserve and when we returned from the tour the guide gave us our entrance fee back. Tuk tuk picked us up and dropped us off at the hotel ( driver is local neighbor) and lunch was cooked by locals at the lake (chicken and Fish) and very delicious. The guide kept asking us what we wanted to do and if we needed anything. I actually cut the tour about an hour short because we were so tired from riding all day. Don't let the cost deter you as it was worth way more than what we paid.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A Brilliant Day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

At the risk of repeating myself, I will just say that I agree with everything positive that has been written by the previous reviewers. This is fantastic, our guide was terrific and the day couldn't have been better. My only regret is that we did the half day tour, not the full day. Next time.......

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blazing Trails also viewed

 

Been to Blazing Trails? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blazing Trails, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.