We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food and excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comme a la Maison

Comme a la Maison
13 Street 57, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
+855 23 36 0801
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #83 of 680 restaurants in Phnom Penh
Cuisines: Bakery, Delicatessen, French, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Delishop: Bakery, Pastry, Charcuterie, Ready to Eat DishesCatering: Cocktails, Finger food, equipment rental.Restaurant: Outdoor seating in a charming garden setting.A la Carte and Weekly Specials.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Delicious food and excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

This is all I like in a restaurant, friendly, efficient service, and delicious, well presented and prepared dishes. F&B: Creative and delicious. The crab soup was just excellent! I also had a salad, which was good and fresh. Finally the prices were also reasonable. A good spot with a nice garden setting.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CommealaMaisonPNH, General Manager at Comme a la Maison, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Terrific to hear that you enjoyed the setting, the service, and the food! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

79% Recommend
    52
    52
    15
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
UK
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Consistently awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

I've been a regular in this simple but elegant Phnom Penh venue since it opened in the mid nineties. I recently returned after ten years and found no change. Food is excellent, service is great,
Anything they serve containing their Pâté should be savoured.
The newer air conditioned place is very nice, but the older thatch roofed open air place evokes just too many memories and remains my number one Phnom Penh breakfast lunch or dinner venue

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CommealaMaisonPNH, General Manager at Comme a la Maison, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Hi there, so nice to hear such kind compliments from a loyal regular who is still coming after more than 10 years. We hope to keep you as a client for the next 10 years as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Popular place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Good food, bread, wine, service. Usually very busy at lunch, everything I had there was great (steak fries, terrines, etc....). The house wine was more than excellent (for this price) and the service was friendly and natural.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CommealaMaisonPNH, General Manager at Comme a la Maison, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Hi Jeremy, terrific to know that you enjoyed our steak and wine, as well as our service! See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Phnum Penh, Cambodia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Something for Everyone”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

A very nice place for breakfast, lunch of dinner. I have lived in Phnom Penh for nearly four years and this is my comfort place to eat because of the broad menu with a French twist, great service, and both indoor and outdoor seating. From the salad with goat cheese, to the seafood pasta, to the uniquely cooded ravioli, to the great specials that change weekly, the menu truly has something fore everyone. Good wines at a reasonable price as well. I will truly miss this dining experience when I depart Phnom Penh.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CommealaMaisonPNH, General Manager at Comme a la Maison, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Hi Tim, we are very happy to hear that you consider us one of your favourite tables and that you enjoy the variety. Look forward to serving you again in the very near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Not wuite as good as before - but still a great meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

This place is popular with expats and tourists. Great ambience and the food is good. Service pretty good too and the prices are reasonable. Pity the tiny deli with some great pate's has been made much bigger, charmless and no pate!! Cash only and the night we were there was empty by 2130. Someone arrived just before but was told the kitchen had closed.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CommealaMaisonPNH, General Manager at Comme a la Maison, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thanks so much for your comments, they are important for us! We are now open until 9PM at our 4 Delishops, and until 11PM at the restaurant. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Comme a la Maison also viewed

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 

Been to Comme a la Maison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comme a la Maison, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.