We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great location, great staffs” 5 of 5 stars
Review of City Centre Hotel

Save Saved
You added City Centre Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
City Centre Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No. 77-79, Street 130 | Sangkat Phsar Chas, khan Daun penh, Phnom Penh 855, Cambodia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #60 of 203 hotels in Phnom Penh
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great hotel, great location, great staffs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Hotel location is a plus point to stay if you need to be near the riverside, and a quiet place to rest. It is just 2 blocks away from riverside and 10 minutes walk to Central market. Plenty of restaurents and pubs around and nearby, and hotel is just outside these places, so it is quiet and peaceful. Only minus point is that there is no pool. But to me this is not important. Location and price you pay is important. It is not expensive.
Room is not big, and most of them just have windows that open to the common corridoor. But then it is very clean with good air-con, free wi-fi inside room and cable television. Room itself is clean everyday, which I like about it. Breakfast is provided free and choices are good. You don't really get sick of eating it everyday, as you can select and choose from the menu given. Utensils used are very clean as well.
They have very nice people working in this hotel, and their GM, Chris, is a very nice guy. People here are very friendly and accommodating. They will quickly fix the problem in your room if you inform them early in the morning, and by the time you back in the late afternoon, it is done. Staffs will greet you and smile at you everyday. It is not those sort of artificial face expression you see in many places and hotels.
Am able to give such details because I am a regular guest, and I have not change hotel since day 1 that I choose this hotel. You never go wrong, as I am very particular about cleanliness.

Room Tip: Several room rate options depending on your requirement.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    79
    33
    7
    3
See reviews for
4
43
46
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

very good location and there were even computer in the room for you to use. everything is very clean too. however the down side is the standard room is very small. so small that you can hardly walk around.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here in September for 6 nights. I booked the deluxe room and it was great. Air conditioning , television , computer , shower , fridge (water x2 daily) , daily room cleaning and a very comfortable queen bed.

Breakfast was nice, had choice of one meal off menu and an orange juice or coffee. Hotel is just two streets back from river and then 3 streets in opposite direction to central markets. They have in house tuk tuk drivers who take great care.

The staff were very friendly and accommodating and enjoyed having a talk with them. Enjoyed my entire stay and would return and recommend to those looking at city centre hotel Phnom Penh.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dromana, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

This hotel is in a great location in Phnom Penh, close to everything, I stayed here for 3 nights and an extra night on my return from sihanoukville in june 2012. I have to say, I couldn't fault it. My room was 'sparkling' clean, room was a little small but the bed was comfortable and the staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. I hope to return to Cambodia soon and this is the hotel I will make a beeline for.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

This hotel is in a nice location, about 3 streets back from the Riverside. The staff are friendly and helpful and the breakfast was freshly cooked and tasty. The rooms are on the small side but are clean and the air conditioning is good.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Good locations near to the waterfront. Room was very clean but a little small. The hotel staffs is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast provided are of lesser choice but good quality.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

I stayed twice at this hotel, I found the staff very helpful and friendly. The rooms are pretty basic but fully functional, with TV and internet access if asked specifically. The food for breakfast was OK as well. The location is very good (near the waterfront), and the little terrace is very nice to chill with a drink at night. I would definitely stay here again if I go back Phnom Pehn.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Centre Hotel

Address: No. 77-79, Street 130 | Sangkat Phsar Chas, khan Daun penh, Phnom Penh 855, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 203 hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — City Centre Hotel 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
City Center Hotel is a new boutique hotel in the heart of Phnom Penh, conveniently located close to the commercial district, close to tourist attractions, and close to the Sisowath Quay area of restaurants and nightlife along the riverside. For shopping, the hotel is only a couple of blocks from the Phnom Penh central market. Bus terminals for all points in Cambodia are nearby. City Centre Hotel is designed for comfort and convenience, with amenities beyond what you would expect in an economical hotel, including: free wi/fi internet, in-room refrigerator, lift to all floors, flat screen TV with 66 channels, in-room coffee/tea maker, in-room phone, luxury spring beds, and western style bathrooms. There is 24 hour security, with security cameras on all floors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Venere so you can book your City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage City Centre Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.