We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location, clean rooms, friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Indochine 2 Hotel

Save Saved
You added Indochine 2 Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Indochine 2 Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   28-30 Street 130, Sang Kat Phsar Kandal I | Khan Daun Penh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #56 of 203 hotels in Phnom Penh
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Good Location, clean rooms, friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Good value rooms, very friendly staff and rooms cleaned daily to a good standard. Plenty of decent bars and restaurants in the surrounding area and in a nice safe area of Phnom Penh. The breakfast is served in the friendly cafe next door. The only downside is old men with their young 'girlfriends' at breakfast, but this seems hard to avoid in Cambodia

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SivlyLim, General Manager at Indochine 2 Hotel, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear Matay174,

We are delighted to receive a very good review from you. Thank you for staying at Indochine 2 Hotel while you are traveling to Phnom Penh.

We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel in your next visit.

Best regards,
Ms. Yabee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    60
    28
    14
    4
See reviews for
7
47
40
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Padstow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Found this place thanks to the good reviews on TA,I had arranged to be picked up from the airport as I was arriving in the evening from Bangkok, I was met by a friendly man named Kevin who took me to the hotel for $10 , the hotel is in a great location near to the riverfront, rooms are spotlessly clean and the beds are comfy with soft pillows also nice and quiet at night, friendly staff always willing to help, the rooms come also with a free breakfast from the adjoining restaurant next door which is a good place to relax and the hotel also has free wi- fi

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SivlyLim, General Manager at Indochine 2 Hotel, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear Mr. Alex,

I, thank you, very much for your time writing a review for us on Trip Advisor.

We are glad that you had enjoyed your stay at our hotel, and all the services that we provided to you.

Thanks with best regards,
Ms. Yabee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

The room has everything a tired traveller will need to rest both his body and mind. The service there is excellent as well. Look for Sivly Lim. Internet is available too. Convenient store available across the road. If you are looking for food, be it breakfast, lunch or dinner. There have a restaurant right beside. If not there are many food stores just around the corner.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SivlyLim, General Manager at Indochine 2 Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Bingyu,

Well, I am pleased to read your comment on trip advisor page. Thank you for spending your time written this nice review for us. We are glad to that you like the room, our hotel service and the staff and once again thank you for recommending me to all the customers.

I am always here to help and giving advice to all the travelers and make sure they get what they are looking for.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Best regards,
Yabee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I've stayed at the Indochine 2 during my past two visits to Cambodia and I'll stay there when I visit again. It's located in a good spot just a block off the riverfront so it's not as noisy as the hotels facing the riverfront. They've got clean rooms, hot water, free wifi, as well as a fantastic staff who goes above and beyond! They provide multiple services such as laundry, travel arrangements, and tours. Make sure you visit the restaurant next door where you'll find an equally fantastic service and staff!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SivlyLim, General Manager at Indochine 2 Hotel, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear CatW,

Thank you for your feedback and it is always reassuring to hear that the staff are friendly and helpful. I was delighted to hear your positive comments on hotel rooms and other hotel services.
Thank you once again for this very nice review.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Ms. Yabee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Indochine 2 for 8 days with a group of 12. Everyone in our group enjoyed the hotel very much! The rooms are very clean and efficient. The location is convenient to restaurants, the night market and the waterfront area. Breakfast at the cafe next door is included with the room and the staff there is as friendly as that at the hotel. Our group took advantage of the laundry service, and it was wonderful--very fast and inexpensive! Wi-fi throughout the hotel and two computers in the lobby with Internet access help you to stay in touch! A great choice for lodging in Phnom Penh!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SivlyLim, General Manager at Indochine 2 Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Steele8,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback to Indochine 2 Hotel.

I am very pleased to hear that you like the location, the cleanliness of the rooms, the internet connection, the laundry service and our restaurant next door.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Indochine 2 Hotel for your next trip.

Kind regards,
Yabee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Our amazing trip to Cambodia started off in Indochine 2 hotel and it was an excellent place to find rest after a long, long flight and also the perfect place to start exploring vibrant Phnom Penh from.
The location was excellent, right next to the waterfront and several enjoyable restaurants. Also the palace and other points of interest are within walking distance. The rooms were very cozy, clean and spacious and the staff was incredible. Their advice on what to see and do really made our stay in Phnom Penh unforgettable. So, thank you for a great time Indochine2!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SivlyLim, General Manager at Indochine 2 Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Magda,

I am very delighted that we could make your stay at our hotel an unforgettable one. We are pleased that you liked our location, our rooms especially the staff performance. I definitely share this comment among my staff and keep on working hard.

Thank you very much.

I look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Kinds regards,
Yabee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

I stay at this hotel every time I visit Cambodia. On several occasions, I have also brought student groups for a study visit and this is where we stay. The location is excellent, only 1 block from the riverfront. The staff is very helpful and will arrange visas, bus tickets, and tours. Rooms are spacious and clean.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SivlyLim, General Manager at Indochine 2 Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Dr. JoAnn,

I am pleased to hear that you always enjoyed your stayed at Indochine 2 Hotel and using our services which we had provided.

Thank you very much.

We look forward to seeing you in the near future at Indochine 2 Hotel.

Warm regards,
Yabee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Indochine 2 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indochine 2 Hotel

Address: 28-30 Street 130, Sang Kat Phsar Kandal I | Khan Daun Penh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 203 hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Indochine 2 Hotel 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Basic hotel in the center of the town, 1 min walking to the Sisowath Quay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelWorld, Venere and Otel so you can book your Indochine 2 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Indochine 2 Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.