We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Bad” 3 of 5 stars
Review of NagaWorld Hotel & Entertainment Complex

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added NagaWorld Hotel & Entertainment Complex to your Saves list
NagaWorld Hotel & Entertainment Complex
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   NagaWorld, Samdech Techo Hun Sen Park | Hun Sen Park, Phnom Penh, Cambodia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE 20% on NagaWorld!
Ranked #88 of 224 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Washington
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Not Bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

I stayed at the NagaWord Hotel for a few nights while in Cambodia. The first thing I noticed is that the hotel had a pretty nice lobby and the staff was friendly enough. The rooms are are nice, modern, and the A/C works really well which is a good thing. They include a flat screen tv, refrigerator, bowl sinks, and two complimentary bottles of water per day. I noticed that the television channel selection for a foreign hotel was quite good.

My room needed a little TLC in the bathroom, but overall it was fine. The biggest problem I had was all of my showers, with the exception of one, was cold. I don't know why. I was part of a larger group and they did not have any problems. Also, there was a water leak in the hallway above the room door adjacent to mine. As a result, I saw constant dripping for the first few days. At some point, they must have found the problem because the leak stopped but I heard loud banging in the area above my room for the last few days beginning at around 7 am. It would last for several hours.

The hotel has several restaurants within it which is convenient. We tried Indochine and it was fine. The hotel does not have a fitness center, but it does offer free wi-fi in the lobby. The wi-fi is a little sporadic but it's better than nothing. The cost for a room is good which offers a great value.

Finally, the hotel is located in a pretty decent area. It is not too far from historical sites in the area. You can take a tuk tuk from the hotel to most spots within the city for $2-3 US. The drivers may try to trick you into paying more, but that is the going rate. I recommend telling them what you'll pay before getting in. If they say no, just walk away and they will either agree to the price or you can approach another driver nearby.

Overall, I would recommed the hotel to others traveling to the area. With the exception of the cold showers my stay was pretty good.

FYI - US dollars are accepted everywhere in the city so you do not need to exchange currency. If you want to go shopping, I recommend the Central Market. It is much bigger and cleaner than the Russian Market. They pretty much have the same stuff for the same prices.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    119
    80
    40
    25
See reviews for
35
48
28
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Knebworth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Should have stayed at Raffles Le Royal but due to the ASEAM conference, President Obama took over the hotel, and our tour Company moved us to Naga World. What a contrast. Unless you are Chinese, a gambler and smoker, you are superfluous. Wall to wall gaming tables and slot machines, loud live music, atrocious rooms smelling of smoke, stained carpets, pealing wall paper, and in my case a view overlooking a metal roof!! You cannot sign for anything against a room bill unless you pay $300 as a deposit - they won't take credit cards. My advise - avoid at all costs!

Room Tip: I have nothing to add, but avoid this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thailand
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Stayed here for two nights, to get a look at the place. In the hope the poker there will increase in time.
Location is great, 15 min for the airport. I used the Nagaworld transport for $18, it was great. I was met at immigration and escorted through customs straight to the car. Nice touch.
Check in was smooth, and the room was fine. Like a normal 4* hotel. Bed and bedding good, flat screen tv, good shower and towels. Only things missing were a pool and gym.
Food at Nagaworld is very good, the Italian and French restaurants were both great. And good value for the money. Although not cheap for PP.
A nice nightclub with good table service in the venue. It feels nice and safe.

Overall, I would go back.

Room Tip: Rooms are fine, although not much closet space if you are there for a while.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Stayed here twice because my business contact had arranged a low price. Positives are that the room is very large (but not laid out well... seems to be just a waste of space for the sake of being large). Breakfast buffet is fantastic and service in the cafe is excellent. Otherwise the NagaWorld has the feel of staying in a cheap hotel in Vegas. Furnishings in the room seemed cheap and just adequate to get by; not very comfortable. The hotel is crowded and noisy. Front desk was always busy. No culture. If you want to gamble and party, this may be for you. But Phnom Penh is a charming city that has yet to "catch up" to most of the other large cities in Asia and there remain many wonderful things to see and experience. Try one of the smaller boutique hotels and you will have a more memorable stay.

Room Tip: The casino and entertainment areas are loud. Get a room up high and far down the hall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay at the Nagaworld Hotel, Phnom Penh. The casino is amazingly beautiful and has a great atmosphere. Theres a great choice of restaurants within the complex including Italian and French which were great! On one of our nights there we even had *someone* of great importance arrive and a red carpet was laid out, and a whole heap of paparazzi! Not sure who it was but the mercedes he arrived in had on the number plate that he was some type of royalty.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Food was ex and not fantastic. Room service, guest relations was good. Internet was fairly slow.
On the general whole everything SHOULD be rated above average but I rated it poor due to midnight staffs (from various department) actually collaborated with the gypsies taxis to "rush" visitors to the airport.
I'm not sure if they get any financial benefit or there's other reason behind this collaboration. But it cost USD 9-10 on a metered registered taxi. And the gypsy taxi drivers are offering USD 10. So if the difference isn't there, but their enthusiasm to push me into the cab actually did disgust me with regards to the staffs' attitude and quality.

Btw, one of the gypsy taxi's plate number is 2A-3937

Room Tip: Request the view of Diamond Island
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed overnight because of our international flight was only to Phnom Penh. Our room was a 250USD suite on the Club floor, but we never found a Club lounge like most hotels.
Our flight was later in the afternoon so I asked the VIP concierge what time was check out and he rudely passed me off to the front desk agent. I retorted to him that he should know the check out time for his hotel!
Aside from the memorable rudeness, the room-service food was good, and the gambling was fun as you get more play for your money...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to NagaWorld Hotel & Entertainment Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NagaWorld Hotel & Entertainment Complex

Address: NagaWorld, Samdech Techo Hun Sen Park | Hun Sen Park, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 224 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — NagaWorld Hotel & Entertainment Complex 4.5*
Number of rooms: 525
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This five-star hotel & entertainment complex is only 30 minutes from the Phnom Penh International Airport. Strategically situated in the heart of Cambodia’s capital, it is close to the Pencil Super Center, the Cambodia Amusement Park as well as other governmental offices like the National Assembly and the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation. Showcasing an ancient Khmer style, the hotel’s interior and guestrooms are adorned with traditional motifs including the gracious stone-carved Apsara, a highly revered female angel in ancient Khmer mythology. The Nagaworld Cambodia’s on-site casino, located at a separate wing of the hotel, is complete with various gaming halls, live music and first-rate service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your NagaWorld Hotel & Entertainment Complex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NagaWorld Hotel & Entertainment Complex, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.