We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden quiet oasis but close to all the sites” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Lime

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Blue Lime to your Saves list
Blue Lime
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   42, street 19z (off street 19), Phnom Penh 1000, Cambodia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 233 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
183 helpful votes 183 helpful votes
“Hidden quiet oasis but close to all the sites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2010

My husband and I stayed at Blue Lime for two nights in Feb 2010 and then again for one night in March. We were a bit worried about the location when we arrived but after getting our bearings we found it to be perfected located, central but very quite. The rooms were very nice and large and the bathroom has a proper separate shower (i.e. no wet toilet!). The pool was blissful and there were always enough seating for all guests. The breakfast was great and we both enjoyed the walnut bread - yum. Cocktails by the pool were an extra treat.

Probably the only negative would be that the male on reception was not very helpful one day and told us to "go to a bus company to book a seat, just go to the market" - not especially useful at 5.30pm when we were leaving the next morning. I think he felt bad in the morning and rang up and organised two seats for us. No big deal really but it was there only bad point from out point of view.

It was my favourite place to stay in Cambodia.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    548
    447
    122
    41
    10
See reviews for
72
600
131
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2010

The little hotel is a true find. One street away from the Royal Palace and only a ten minute walk from the Quay it is a perfect stop. The staff are very helpful and the rooms are very good. Excellent value.

Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
136 hotel reviews
Reviews in 121 cities Reviews in 121 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2010

Stayed here for one night & really enjoyed it.
In a good location but tucked away in a quiet street so great to come back to after a busy day sight seeing. Pool v nice too.
Lovely decor/surroundings - feels v chic. Lots of nice little touches eg fresh sliced fruit in fridge.
Great bathroom with large shower - plenty of hot water.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york city
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2010

blue lime is excellent on all levels .
the staff were amazing , so loving and so kind you just felt sad leaving .
the owner alexis de suremain is such a loving man anybody would be proud to have him as there dad or friend .
he took the time out to introduce himself and spent time talking to you about where you come from and how he could make your stay perfect .
he could not hire a better staff , then who is working there presently .
as for the hotel itself , the design was gorgeous with a fushion look .
the pool was as clean as a glass of water to drink .
the breakfast that is served each morning was wonderful with them serving lots of fruit , fruit juice , eggs in how you like them and delious bread with butter and jam .
coffee and tea as well .
in the evening , you have a bar near the beautiful pool , where the staff will serve you any kind of drink you want .
as for the rooms , excellent and comfortable .
the fushion design with bits of color makes your stay so enjoyable .
rooms are so modern , large and wait till you see the gorgeous bathroom .
if it was possible , i would sleep in the bathroom .
so modern and gorgeous .
please do not even think anymore , this hotel is the place to stay .
you will not be sorry . its a hidden gem in phnom penh .
i never will forget my 3 beautiful days being spent there .
i felt like i was in miami at a very high priced expensive hotel .
again thank you to everyone in the staff and to the owner alexis for making my stay so incrediable .
i miss you all and will recommend friends and family to your most beautiful hotel guest place .
i will be back again .

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2010

We stayed at this hotel for one night, The pool and surrounds were amazing, the staff were more than helpful! The only problem was they were fully booked when we wanted to go back. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2010

The hotel is only small with about 14 rooms - so it can get full quickly! We had one of the standard rooms on the ground floor - it was great, no noise. AC excellent, good sized shower cubicle, nice hot water with plenty of pressure. Beds were comfy, and breakfast was adequate, fresh fruit every day, choice of eggs, with bread. Free internet access, with 4 computers. Swimming pool is a real haven especially having been out sightseeing ect. Beds with canopies, or you can sit in the sun on beds. Would I stay at this hotel again - absolutely!! Yes, it is down a side street, all tuk tuk drivers know where it is, and you can get a card from reception as well. All staff friendly and helpful. Great hotel - don't miss out!!!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2010

We loved our stay here. The rooms are tastefully done, well kept and very clean. The staff is extremely helpful and will go out f their way to fulfill your needs. They have good internet service including wifi. The location of the hotel is also very good, just behind the royal palace and walking distance from the waterfront. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Blue Lime? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Lime

Address: 42, street 19z (off street 19), Phnom Penh 1000, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Phnom Penh
#25 Business Hotel in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Lime 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Lime is a 19-room urban accommodation, with a lush exotic garden and a swimming pool. It is located right in the historical center of Phnom Penh, between the National Museum and the Royal Palace. The rooms, garden and pool are modern minimalist, with concrete furniture, all covered by a free 1Mb/s wi-fi. Four of the rooms have each their own private plunge pools. The bar/restaurant serves food in the garden lounge and one can enjoy its cocktails directly in the pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Blue Lime reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Lime Phnom Penh
Blue Lime Hotel Phnom Penh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Lime, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.