We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Booked one night was comfortable.Was building works on next door.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Lime

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Blue Lime to your Saves list
Blue Lime
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   42, street 19z (off street 19), Phnom Penh 1000, Cambodia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 223 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Booked one night was comfortable.Was building works on next door.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I booked in for the one night because I was catching the bus to Sihanoukville the next day. I arrived in the evening and was welcomed by the kind staff. The hotel did look lovely and I was quite comfortable in my room. I loved the big walk in shower and the bed was extremely comfortable and the internet was great.

Sadly I had to be ready for the bus at 11:30 am so I couldn't check out the pool properly. I did notice that it looked clean and did have plenty of sunbathing areas when I had breakfast. I had fresh fruit and eggs for breakfast and there was a variety to choose from.

I did notice that there was building working next door to the hotel and you could hear the noise coming from the men working. Now It didn't affect me so much because I was leaving and only stayed the one night. People looking for a more peaceful and relaxing stay as well as looking at the various sites might find it difficult ot relax with the noise. I returned to Phnom Penh for a week at the end of my 6 week travel period within Cambodia and I personally think I would have struggled to fully relax with the building work going on.

Without the building work this place would be brilliant so its worth just sending an email to the hotel of message someone who has stayed more recently to check to see if the work is finished. I stayed there on the 29th of July so it may have finished already.

Although I would not suggest walking anywhere in phnom penh because its complete chaos with the amount of traffic it is close to the national museum and also royal palace so you can walk to it if you are brave.

Room Tip: I used room number 10. It was very comfortable and the AC unit was directly above the bed which ensu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,068 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    487
    415
    117
    39
    10
See reviews for
71
532
124
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Blue Lime was just perfect - beautiful rooms, lovely staff, delicious (included!) breakfast, excellent location. We enjoyed our time there so much - I would definitely stay there again if I'm lucky enough to get to return to Phnom Penh!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

There is nothing negative that one can say about this place. We paid $60 per night for 3 of us. Staff, location, bedding, services, pool, breakfasts... it was all excellent. It's true there is construction next door, but during our stay it was actually pretty quiet. Nothing over-the-top as a disturbance. We loved the cabanas at poolside... made us feel like Roman dignitaries in ancient times! Fun! The night manager... I can't recall his name [sorry] was particularly attentive and even recommended a tuk tuk driver, Mr. Nut, for our next stop in Siem Reap who speaks English. [just be sure to organize prices before using any services in Cambodia, as in any part of S.E. Asia.] They also have a sister hotel, Plantation, that is more upscale and more expensive if you require additional luxury, but we were happy at Blue Lime.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

This was a great find! Staff couldn't have been more helpful, always cheerful. Lovely setting, really convenient to centre of town, just by the museum. Just one to watch: they claim not to be overly keen on young families, which didn't come across when we were making the reservation. That said, they couldn't have been more accomodating and were not at all phased when we turned up with two young boys (9 & 11). They'll probably hate us for saying that! but we had a wonderful stay - thank you, guys!

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms on the ground floor beyond the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thepavilion, Owner at Blue Lime, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Guest, Many thanks for this very kind review. Indeed, the Blue Lime is for guests above 16 years old and we recommend our sister hotel the Kabiki for families with children. Cheers, Alexis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

In a city in which you can find a room under 10usd this hotel is offering an elegant and relaxing alternative.
We spent 3nights in a 75$ room with private pool.
I definitely enjoyed this hotel.
Location is very good (you can walk to National museum and Royal palace, you can walk or make a 1$ tuk tuk ride to the FCC).
Breakfast is good, staff is friendly.
When the 10 floors building next to the hotel will be ready I fear reviews will change. So go now!

Room Tip: Considering the balance between cost and quality it's worthy to take a room with private pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Nice pool area, rooms are nice but nothing special. There is construction going on outside that was a little disruptive. Hotel location is on a smidgen sketchy road but the overall location is very convenient. There are always tuk-tuks waiting outside to take you somewhere. Staff were very helpful with booking bus tickets to Siem Reap.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Some friends (and lonely planet) recommended Blue Lime, and they were right. The service is amazing, the hotel beautiful and the rooms spacious and comfortable. Just behing the National Museum, its location is perfect. We had a standard twin room, which was large and clean. The pool is a good plus with the heat and humidity of the city in Phnom Penh.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Blue Lime? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Lime

Address: 42, street 19z (off street 19), Phnom Penh 1000, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Lime 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Lime is a 19-room urban accommodation, with a lush exotic garden and a swimming pool. It is located right in the historical center of Phnom Penh, between the National Museum and the Royal Palace. The rooms, garden and pool are modern minimalist, with concrete furniture, all covered by a free 1Mb/s wi-fi. Four of the rooms have each their own private plunge pools. The bar/restaurant serves food in the garden lounge and one can enjoy its cocktails directly in the pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Blue Lime reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Lime Phnom Penh
Blue Lime Hotel Phnom Penh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Lime, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.