We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So-so” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Tell

Tell
#13 Street 90, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
[855] 23 430 650
Improve this listing
Ranked #293 of 786 Restaurants in Phnom Penh
Cuisines: Asian, Austrian, German, Swiss
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations
Nakhon Pathom, Thailand
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
176 helpful votes 176 helpful votes
“So-so”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

This place is styled like an old European Alpine inn. It is extremely popular and crowded with expats who bring along locals. Food was OK, nothing fantastic. Service on the whole good. Lots of mosquitos at night. On the whole, no need to spend so much for 'bland' European food here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    14
    9
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good food and friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

I ordered Luk Lak beef... The quality of meat was good but it took our order too long. However, it's complimented by friendly staff by keeping talking to us that it's almost arrived. Recommended for couples.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Meat Meet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Just round the corner from eighty8 guesthouse where we were staying.

Not had a more satisfying meal on this trip. Well cooked, well seasoned, my belly is full to bursting.

Highly recommended that everyone should visit this while in Phnom Penh.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
1 review
“Some kind of fast foods.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

You can find a food that you like. Generally a kind of fast food restaurant.The plates are a little big and enough for one people. You should not have a desert. There aren't a special foods but these are enough. The athmospher is slince. You may need a reservation especially at Saturday. I want to add that the toilets are very clean.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angeles City, Philippines
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Looks and smells promising.. until”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Tell had a nice menu, not allot of drinks though. Portion sizes for the pork was huge. The wine was good - red Malbec, although the waitress kept i colder than necessary. the restraunt has charm, looks dutch/french and i would not have minded to visit and explore it again... until i saw the toilets... OH MY GOODNESS!!! was that the gardener's bathroom of for the patrons....

shocking shocking shocking!!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tell also viewed

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 

Been to Tell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.