We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will come again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of KWest

KWest
#1 Street 154, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
[855] 23 214 747
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #293 of 786 Restaurants in Phnom Penh
Price range: $2 - $32
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Will come again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We came here for a drink. Good Malongo coffee, so i decided to try their food. Very nice but the serving sizes were quite small. The staff was really competent and attentive and advised well on the food and made suggestions.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    33
    26
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Well done standard international menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We dashed into this restaurant to avoid the rain and had a surprising pleasant experience. All the dishes were well presented and prepared. We stayed for dessert.. The staff were knowledgeable, friendly and helpful.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“pleasant surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Went with a group of friends and we were pleasantly surprised. I ordered the salt and pepper squid and it was fried perfectly and the squid was as well. The sauce complimented it well. I also ordered the pad thai which was nicely presented flavor was on point, just the noodles were not pad thai noodles that I used to. hopefully they change that. The coconut shake was excellent as well. I am glad we ended up here unexpectedly. Love the ambiance as well Would come back to try the rest of their menu.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sihanoukville, Cambodia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“The food was variable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

The food was variable, some dishes very well done, and so good that we ordered more than one of each, but some left almost untouched. Nonetheless the service is good and the atmosphere pleasant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

not our favourite place on the river but a nice roof bar. try the Quay hotel roof top just along the way too. if they have jazz music then it is more fun also

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed KWest also viewed

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 

Been to KWest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage KWest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.