We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to dine!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Duo (La Potenza) - CLOSED

Le Duo (La Potenza)
#17 Street 228, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
[855] 23 991 906
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Entertaining clients, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Doing business
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Udaipur, India
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A great place to dine!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Great Italian food, prepared by a passionate, attentive Italian, that cares about the food as much as he cares about his customers.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    45
    26
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Better than Expected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

My wife and I went looking for an Italian change of pace dinner on a Saturday night in late November. As it is close to the night market, we took a Tuk Tuk to the river side of the market and walked from the river, through the night market, which is typical, and turned right to find La Potenza. It gets a little dark on the block away from the market When we came to the restaurant, we were concerned that there was no one in the restaurant and by count, they had nine visible staff on duty at about 9pm. The restaurant was clean but a little tired. We decided to stay, based on Tripadvisor reviews about the pizza and pasta. We had a vegetarian pizza and a pasta dish to share and a couple of beers for about $22 US.
Having been to Italy many times and coming from Toronto which has a large Italian population and numerous good Italian restaurants, we can state that the food was as good or better than most in Toronto but not quite as good as Italy, but then again, not much is. Better than expected. The pizza was excellent as was the pasta dish.
Throughout our meal, it did get busier which was encouraging. If you are in the mood for Italian food, and in the area, it is definitely recommended.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great pizza's from the stone wood oven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

Great place looks a bit run down from the outside but worth a visit... Great pizza's and salads... Will be back next time

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bensalem, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Pretty good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

My meal was pretty good especially the pizza; I was really surprise to find a pizza like that in Cambodia......
The service was so and so. If you like drink wines they have a pretty long list, especially from Italy and French.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“was good the first time,went to lunch a couple months later was horrible food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

the first time I came to Le Duo was really impressed that Phnom Penh has authentic Italian food. So I came the second time for lunch,the only acceptable thing through the meal was the house wine. Maybe I came too late the chef was not on duty. Anyway,the seafood lasagna tasted like days old in the fridge. The other pasta was way over cooked,very greasy. Other starters were equally bad. If they can't guarantee the quality of their food maybe they shouldn't open in the afternoon. I don't think I will come again. There are way better and cheaper places in phnom penh.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Duo (La Potenza) also viewed

 
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Duo (La Potenza), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.