We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Duo (La Potenza) - CLOSED

Le Duo (La Potenza)
#17 Street 228, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
[855] 23 991 906
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Went there for lunch on a Sunday and the place was crowded. All tables outside were occupied. Good choice steals, pasta, fish, pizza and the desserts are superb. My risotto was wonderful, the bread fantastic, not that expensive and had a real nice time. Excellent food and service.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    46
    25
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Yum!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

My boyfriend was tried of South Asian cuisine, so he wanted something Western. We landed on this place on our first night in Cambodia. I ordered the Seafood Lasagna and he had meatball and spaghetti. Both were absolutely delicious. My lasagna was creamy but not too heavy. It had so many different pieces of seafood in their that was well seasoned.

My boyfriend loved his spaghetti!

I definitely recommend if you just need something other than South Asian food.

The restaurant was a bit weird though. It had a pool in the middle of it. The location was a bit out of the way too.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsville, Virginia
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great food but a little buggy!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

The food at Duo was great. A huge selection of pizza and pasta. We sat inside in a large air conditioned room. As we flipped through the menu lots of little bugs were running all over it. There were also ants running all over the tablecloth and actually crawled into my salad. Not sure I would go back>>>>>>>

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice food and lovely service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Fairly good value for money, our meals were tasty! But a little warning, the pizza portions are on the small side for the amount you pay! Friendly service, and I would return for the pasta but not the tiny pizza.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“who kew? great pizza in Phnom Phen”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

I went around the corner from my hotel to the ATM machine and noticed this restaurant. It seemed unlikely that there would be really good pizza in Cambodia but I was tired and the ambience of the restaurant was inviting. The menu is extensive with many pizzas and pasta dishes. I had a salad with warm bacon and a honey mustard dressing that was very fresh and a good starter. I ordered a small pizza with anchovies. I love anchovies and I can never find anyone who will share one with me. Fortunately, I was alone. I think the anchovies were fresh, the crust was thin and crispy the way I like it and the sauce was very nice and not over powering. I followed dinner with a very good cappuccino. This restaurant is a little off the beaten path and well worth a visit.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Duo (La Potenza) also viewed

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Duo (La Potenza), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.