We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sushi sushi” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Excapade Sushi

Excapade Sushi
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Sushi sushi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

i love the sushi !! its worth eating. so far its the best sushi restaurant in brunei. have to book seats, cause its always full!!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    35
    18
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great sushi at an affordable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

Mmmmm...what can I say. It's my favourite Japanese restaurant in Brunei. If I was loaded, I would eat there every day. I have tried all the sushi and sashimi varieties here and they are delicious. My favourite is the $50 party pack where I can get an assortment or fresh or cooked sushi and sashimi. Some people say it's too expensive but I don't finish it in one meal. Normally I keep it in the fridge and eat it the next day for lunch and dinner. Don't forget to try the green tea ice-cream for dessert.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
1 review
“Great Sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

I just love the food here. And they're always great with service, with a good hello and everybody says goodbye when you leave. =)

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“The quality of service has changed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

I was a bit disappointed with the service of escapade sushi in Gadong. I remembered it was very good four years ago. The staff was friendly and the food did not take that long to arrive. But last January when we went, we found that the service was slow, the staff did not respond to our button calls at all, and the order was mixed up a few times. We booked a VIP room but the airconditioner in that room was either too hot or too cold/strong. It needed fixing.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Nice cheap sashimi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Sashimi here is cheap and good. Fresh thick slices. Try the apricot mushroom batayaki. It is magical.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Excapade Sushi also viewed

Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei-Muara District
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei-Muara District
 
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei-Muara District
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei-Muara District
 

Been to Excapade Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Excapade Sushi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.