We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something Different” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jubilee Hotel

Save Saved
You added Jubilee Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jubilee Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jubilee Plaza | Jalan Kampung Kianggeh, Bandar Seri Begawan BS 8111, Brunei Darussalam   |  
Hotel amenities
Vancouver
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Something Different”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed here from August 9th to 16th. Originally it was to be only a 4 nights stay that turned into a week long. Absolutely no complaints about the location nor staff. Love the fact that there's a convenient store connected to the hotel. Complimentary breakfast was great as the menu was good that caters to almost every tastes. Short walk into town and noise level from the road and or within the hotel was not obvious. We used the laundry service and it was good. Complimentary pick up and drop off at the International Airport was reliable. We truly enjoyed our stay here and would recommend them.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    65
    49
    13
    8
See reviews for
16
47
41
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

we stayed 1 night at this hotel, room is big and clean, big bathroom....friendly staff, have shuttle to everywhere.....and the room service also good. We tried nasi goreng kampong which is very big portion....

the good point is this hotel have free pick up from the airport and free 45 mins tour.......

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stay in this hotel for 2 nights. We love the location of this hotel as the most of the tourist attractions inside BSB are with in walking distance. The attached restaurant is a surprisingly amazing. Give it a try.
The downside is the facility of this hotel is dated.
Generally we are satisfied with this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Jubilee has a very good location with walking distance to major sights, wet market and night market with cheap food stalls. The rooms are outdated and quite worn but ok for couple of nights (though we stayed only one night).

In addition to location the free return airport transfer is a big plus.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

The Jubilee Hotel is at a very good location walking distance to the sights and water village. The rooms were quite basic and a bit run down. The staff were very friendly and helpful. There is a restaurant at the hotel. There is a shuttle service to and from the aiport which is very good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tromso, Norway
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

This hotel has large rooms like small apartments, but they are a bit old and shabby. Nevertheless it is clean, the family suit had 4 single beds, but no problem to get an extra bed. The rooms do not have safe.
The staff are nice and helpful, and besides picking you up at the airport they arrange a tour around the city to view places of interest, which is not that many in Brunei. They also arranged a boat tour on the river at a better price than we could get ourselves. Go in the afternoon to see monkeys and crocodiles. The boat driver was very nice and friendly, and showed us his house at the water village.
The hotel also has free internet that actually works, although they sometimes turn it off.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

It is generally OK for the price since this is the cheapest hotel that you can get near the city center .They also offer free airport transfer and 2- free shuttle rides within the city. I think this is really a plus since taxis are not so common in BN. The only problem is our flooded washroom, we reported it in the morning (July 5) but when we returned in the evening no one went to our room to fix it. The housekeeping came when we requested but the maintenance was not available. Then when we were already in bed, they called again since the maintenance arrived. We refused, since we are transferring to Brunei Hotel the following day. Our room was on the 6th floor, overlooking some demolished house and the market.

Room Tip: choose the market view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Jubilee Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jubilee Hotel

Address: Jubilee Plaza | Jalan Kampung Kianggeh, Bandar Seri Begawan BS 8111, Brunei Darussalam
Location: Brunei Darussalam > Brunei-Muara District > Bandar Seri Begawan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 21 hotels in Bandar Seri Begawan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jubilee Hotel 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jubilee Hotel is a budget commercial hotel located in the city centre and central business district. It is also walking distance away to some of the most exhilarating tourist attraction in Brunei. We are offering the cheapest rates in the heart of the city, Bandar Seri Begawan. All our room rates are inclusive of complimentary breakfast, airport-hotel-airport transfer, early check-in time at 6am and extended check-out time till 4pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelWorld and Venere so you can book your Jubilee Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jubilee Hotel Bandar Seri Begawan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jubilee Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.