We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Tasek, Bandar Seri Begawan BS8674, Brunei Darussalam   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Splendid Holiday: 20% Off
Certificate of Excellence 2014
adelaide
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

The Radisson name is synonymous with quality and this hotel is no exception. Well appointed and large rooms with comfortable bedding , this hotel is hard to fault . Excellent location for getting to what Brunei has to offer. If I could find fault, the service for food and drink when we were outside by the pool was a little slow - great pool area - but that would be one negative in a lot of positives. The staff were helpful and friendly - quick efficient check in and out and the front doorman were great for info and advice. Breakfast buffet was very good with an abundance of choice - we also tried the dinner buffet one night - same quality and choice. Wi-Fi was good all around the hotel. We would not hesitate to use this hotel again if visiting Brunei again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeteFeran, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear ozclive,
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review about your recent experience at the Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam, I am very pleased that you enjoyed your time with us.

Please accept my apologies for the slow service that you experienced at our pool, we pride ourselves on our fast and friendly service so I was disappointed to read that we did not deliver this during your stay, I have since addressed this to ensure it will no longer be an issue.

On behalf of the Radisson Brunei team, we all look forward to welcoming you back when you next return to Brunei.

Best regards,
Peter Feran
General Manager
pferan@radisson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    213
    69
    11
    5
See reviews for
72
160
77
198
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

I'm a bit slow in reviewing this, having stayed just after Christmas 2013, but figured I'm on here reading everyone else's reviews about where to stay, so I should start contributing too!

I usually like staying at small boutique hotels, but we were only in Brunei for 24 hours and there is not a lot to choose from in Bandar Seri Begawan, so from the reviews this looked the most to my liking. It actually far surpassed my expectations.

The rooms were comfortable and well appointed and in a good location within walking distance to most of the activities we planned doing. I loved the Runner's Guide that was provided with the different running/walking tracks and the fitness level required and what time of day to do them (generally before 8am before it gets too hot!!). Nice touch!

The buffet breakfast was fantastic, with a huge range of dishes to choose from. I was particularly impressed with the range of beautiful teas on offer and loved selecting my gorgeous tea pot and brewing my own choice of tea.

Far and away the best thing about this hotel though, was the service which was outstanding. Nothing was too much trouble and everyone was friendly, helpful and courteous.

I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this hotel to anyone travelling to Bandar Seri Begawan.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeteFeran, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Niteskye,
Thank you very much for your review about your stay with us in December last year, your feedback is very important to us.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us, in particular that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms complimented by the great service you received by our team, I will certainly share your kind words with them.

On behalf of the Radisson Brunei team, we all look forward to seeing you back with us again soon.

Best regards,
Peter Feran
General Manager
pferan@radisson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prevost, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Stayed in this hotel for 2 weeks in May 2014. Nice hotel, good location, clean room. Very nice people. Good food, breakfast buffet is nice and has variety. Enjoyed the lounge at the top floor, quiet and a good place to relax among friends. Would recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeteFeran, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear vbouvier,
Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us in Brunei, your feedback is very much appreciated.

I am delighted to read that your experience with us was a positive one, in particular that you enjoyed our newly renovated Business Class Lounge.

On behalf of the Radisson Brunei team, we all look forward to seeing you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Peter Feran
General Manager
pferan@radisson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

We stayed only one night in transit and wanted a relaxing stay and warm welcome. We got both. Highly recommend this hotel. Food was great at both Deals and especially the buffet. Service was exceptional - for example my husband didn't have shaving cream and they delivered some to our room within 2 minutes (free).
Pool area is also very relaxing with comfortable lounges etc.
We would stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeteFeran, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear LisaSnowden,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your recent stay at the Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam, I am very pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back when you next return to Brunei.

Best regards,
Peter Feran
General Manager
pferan@radisson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We loved this hotel with its central location and its fanastic service. Everywhere we turned all the little things were taken care of
The restaurant buffet breakfasts and dinners were exceptional. Thoroughly recommend the Radisson when visiting Brunei. It represents great value for money.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeteFeran, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Ann K,
Thank you very much for your review about your recent stay with us in Brunei, I am very pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us and look forward to welcoming you back when you next decide to visit Brunei.

Best regards
Peter Feran
General Manager
pferan@radisson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

This is my first choice of hotel in Brunei. Simple and modern. Clean and of course, friendly staff. I feel like home whenever I am here. Simply the best.

*** I am a frequent guest for this hotel, I never get bored at all!

Breakfast menu is among the best in Brunei!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeteFeran, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear Paul A,
Thank you very much for your review about your experiences at the Radisson Hotel Brunei, your feedback as a regular guest is very much appreciated and always helpful.

I am very pleased to read that your most recent experience with us remains positive, your comments will be shared with the team who will be delighted with your feedback.

On behalf of the Radisson Brunei team, we all look forward to seeing you back again soon.

Best regards,
Peter Feran
General Manager
pferan@radisson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Hotel is nice, quit and clean. Staff are very friendly, it has a small lobby with few seating areas, no spacial view hear.
Rooms are clean with a comfortable bed, and 42" LCD TV screen, however the bath room is too small for comfort!
Wifi Internet is complementary but is too slow and unreliable.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeteFeran, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Emad B,
Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us, your comments are very much appreciated.

I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us. In regards to the Wi-Fi, my apologies that you experienced some speed issues, rest assured this will be reviewed and rectified immediately to ensure it is no longer an issue in the future.

On behalf of the entire Radisson Brunei team, we all look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best regards,
Peter Feran
General Manager
pferan@radisson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam

Address: Jalan Tasek, Bandar Seri Begawan BS8674, Brunei Darussalam
Phone Number:
Location: Brunei Darussalam > Brunei-Muara District > Bandar Seri Begawan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Bandar Seri Begawan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All 142 guestrooms and suites feature a refreshing new look and come equipped with FREE Wi-Fi, work desk, 40" LED TV with a VGA cable for laptop connectivity, universal power sockets, cordless speaker phones, DVD player, I-Pod/Pad Dock, energy-saving LED lighting throughout, digitally controlled Air Conditioning, digital safe, iron/ironing board, minibar, tea/coffee facilities. In the newly designed bathrooms, rain and hand-held shower, digital scales, hairdryer, LED shaving mirror, bathrobes and luxurious "Rituals" amenities. Coffee-Pod Espresso machines are also available in all Business Class rooms and Suites. Discover a level of comfort not found at other Bandar Seri Begawan hotels on our Radisson Business Class Floor, complete with top-floor views and access to the private Business Class Lounge. Enjoy the 24 hour gym, swimming pool, children's pool, Spa and direct access to the spectacular Tasek Lama recreational park directly behind the hotel with kilometers of walking and trail running tracks that wind there way through the beautiful Borneo Jungle. Stay and experience our other famous Radisson services such as: * 6pm check out * Express, Early and Online check-in * Healthy Options in our restaurants * 3 hour Express Laundry * Newly introduced I-Concierge App Take advantage of our Club Carlson Loyalty program ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel Utama
Sheraton Bandar Seri Begawan
Bandar Seri Begawan Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.