We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Bandar Seri Begawan Brunei” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Tasek, Bandar Seri Begawan BS8674, Brunei Darussalam   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Best Hotel in Bandar Seri Begawan Brunei”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Best hotel in BSB Brunei. Great location. In between the capital and Gadong area. Great access to all sight-seeing location. Ideal for tourist. About 10 mins to Airport which is greatly appreciated.

All staffs in the hotel are very approachable and hospitable. Feels great upon arrival and the check in was done very quickly. Front office Executive "Mr Wandy" is a nice gentleman sharing lots of information and so. Excellent! Concierge guy provided lots of transportation and local sightseeing info as well. He gave a mini orientation over the hotel as well.

The room was allocated as per my request and I am very pleased with it. The room is very new. The couch and bed was really comfortable too. Air conditioning is really powerful. The bathroom is just a little crampy but it doesn't really affect me at all. When showering, some water may leak towards the toilet bowl area. Just place a floor towel and it will be fine.

Wireless surfing is never an issue within its premises. Powerful connection & fast connectivity! Thumbs up! Public areas and rooms are well maintained daily as it is really clean.

Food wise is pretty good. I ordered supper and both items were served in large portion. One item taste delicious and the other tasted average. In-Room Dining was served pretty fast.

The pool is small but its a nice area to rest and relax. The gym is definitely small but very well equipped. You'll be amazed! Good bathroom amenities as well.

I got the room at a promo rate so it is definitely super value for $$$. However, it is still worth paying a little more for such property.

If I do visit Brunei again, I shall put up with this hotel again!

Overall Score: 9/10

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterFeran, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear RayeZhang,
Thank you for for your comprehensive review about your recent stay with us in Brunei, I am very pleased to read that you had an enjoyable experience, in particular that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms and friendly staff.

On behalf of the Radisson Brunei team, we all all look forward to having you stay with us again when you next return to Brunei.

Best regards,
Peter Feran
General Manager
pferan@radisson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    182
    63
    11
    4
See reviews for
59
142
66
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
australia
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

This hotel was the last part of our four month journey.
We had been here for ten days in June on our way to Thailand.
So it felt like been home when we arrived back.
Picked up by the Avis driver at 20 past midnight who was so good as we had four pieces of very heavy luggage and then when we got to the Radisson and in a very short time we were checked in with our luggage in our room and into bed in the nice cosy king bed.
The staff did remember us and made us very glad to be back even though it was only for three nights.
We are already getting our trip together for 2014 and we have decided to stay for two weeks at the beginning and the end of our trip at the Radisson Brunei.
Thank you to the Staff we are so happy to have found the Radisson Brunei.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterFeran, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear "rosievictoria",
Thank you very much for your review about your second visit with us, I am very pleased that your return stay was another enjoyable one. I am particularly pleased to read how our staff made your experience that much more enjoyable, I will certainl;y share this with them.

On behalf of the Radisson Brunei team, we all look forward to having you back with us when you return next year.

Best regards,
Peter Feran
General Manager
pferan@radisson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

We booked two rooms for three nights in Radisson last August. We also booked their airport pickup service for a reasonable rate, very convenient especially since we arrived at around midnight.

Rooms were on the small-ish side, but functional and nicely furnished. Toilet and shower area was of decent size. Wifi connection in the room (well, anywhere in the hotel) is decent.

Breakfast buffet is ok, especially since it's included in our room rate. And there's not much to do in BSB anyway so it was nice having leisurely breakfast at the hotel before heading out, though the selection were kinda limited. The Filipino staff in the restaurant were nice and friendly.

We also liked the location - short walk to: waterfront, Yayasan Mall, Omar Ali Saifuddien Mosque, Regalia Museum, etc. it was pretty convenient for sightseeing. And there's a nearby hawker area (i think it was called Tamu Selera), which is open until around 11pm or midnight.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterFeran, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear RezC_12,
Thank you for taking to the time to post your review and comments about your recent stay with us at the Radisson Hotel Brunei, I am very pleased that you had an enjoyable and pleasant experience, in particular that you enjoyed the service provided by our friendly team, I will certainly share your comments with them.

I noted your comments on room size and are pleased to advise that we do have a variety of different rooms and sizes, ranging from our Superior room to our 1 bedroom suites with separate living room all the way up to our largest Premier Suite with dining area and full kitchen, please ensure to enquire about them when you next return.

Thank you again, we all look forward to seeing you back at the Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam in the near future.

Best regards
Peter Feran
General Manager
pferan@radisson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

My teenaged daughters and stayed here for three nights, the rooms were clean and user friendly, showers lush! The most notable thing was how friendly and welcoming all the staff were. They made us feel very much at ease and provided information and assistance always with a smile, as if nothing would be too much trouble. Little touches like having ice water in the foyer when coming in from the afternoon heat and beautiful fresh green apples in the hallways were a treat. The hotel is situated just a short walk from the markets, water village and main attractions. An early morning stroll around the local park (Jungle) was just ten minuets away behind the hotel. A more detail map to the water fall would be a help as we got lost exploring quite steep paths, found a great view though! The morning breakfast was fun having such a variety of western and local dishes. It gave us an opportunity to leisurely sample a range of flavours. The girls enjoyed spending time in the swimming pool and curling up reading in the sun lounge pods. We would love to come again, maybe it will be possible one day! Brunei feels a very calm comfortable and safe place to visit, so perfect to explore with my daughters. We also visited the ulu ulu resort which was a fantastic experience. Thank you

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterFeran, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear KarryH,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your recent experience with us in Brunei, I am very happy that you enjoyed your time with us, in particular that enjoyed our friendly and welcoming staff together with our services and facilities within the hotel, I will certainly share your comments with the team.

On behalf of the entire Radisson Brunei team, thank you, we all look forward to seeing you back with us again when you next return to Brunei.

Best regards,
Peter Feran
General Manager
pferan@radisson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Simply, this is a good hotel in a great location. Good rooms, great bathroom with waterfall shower, good service, and very polite and friendly staff. The breakfast buffet was good as you would expect for the cost. Done of main attractions in the city are very close to the hotel. Great experience!

Room Tip: Rooms are the rear of the hotel have a boring view - ask for a room at the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterFeran, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear JohnC1989,
Thank you very much for your review about your recent stay with us in Brunei, I am very pleased that your overall experience was an anjoyable one and welcome you back to the Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam when you next return to Brunei in the future.

Best regards,
Peter Feran
General Manager
pferan@radisson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Hotel Accommodation and service was absolutely excellent. Staff went out of their way to please and make sure we were looked after. Well located within walking distance of many of the attractions. Pool and outdoor areas were fantastic with very modern and comfortable outdoor furniture.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterFeran, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear TOnden,
Thank you very much for your review about your recent stay with us in Brunei, I am very pleased that your overall experience was an enjoyable.

On behalf of the Radisson Brunei team, we all look forward to welcoming you back when you next return to Brunei.

Best regards,
Peter Feran
General Manager
pferan@radisson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed at the Radisson Hotel Brunei for about a week and half for a work trip.

The rooms appear to be recently renovated. The bed was quite comfortable, especially compared to usual hotel beds in Asia. The bathrooms were clean and new but have only showers (no bathtubs). Also, I appreciated having a lot of electrical outlets, many of which are universal outlets that allow different plugs. At first I had the room at the end of the hall on the left, which seems to be one of the larger rooms on each floor. However, it is next to the freight elevator, and I could hear the clanking of plates and dishes from room service carts throughout the day and night. I moved to a different room, which was much quieter.

I stayed on the club floor (they call it "Business Class"), which allowed for access to the club lounge. The lounge was quiet and very useful for small business meetings. In addition, the food available in the evenings was quiet tasty (rotating appetizers).

Where this hotel really shined was the customer service. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. In particular, the staff in the club lounge in the evenings were always attentive and cheerful.

A drawback of the hotel is the location. It is on the edge of downtown Bandar Seri Begawan. It is a 15 to 20-minute walk to the restaurants on the waterfront. Unfortunately, Brunei does not have good taxi service, so it is not as convenient to get around town. Also, while the hotel is a solid one for business travelers on par with a Hilton or Marriott, it falls a bit short of being a full top flight hotel, like an InterContinental or a Ritz Carlton.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterFeran, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear govt_traveler,
Thank you for your review and comments about your recent stay with us Brunei, I am very pleased that your experience was positive and you enjoyed your stay. I am particularly pleased that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms with all the new features and Business Class Lounge together with the great service provided by our team, I will certainly share your comments with them. I can also advise that we offer a complimentary shuttle service to the main shopping areaa, please ensure to enquire about on your next visit.

Thankyou again, we all look forward to seeing youo back at the Radisson Hotel Brunei on your next visit to Brunei.

Best regards
Peter Feran
General Manager
pferan@radisson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam

Address: Jalan Tasek, Bandar Seri Begawan BS8674, Brunei Darussalam
Phone Number:
Location: Brunei Darussalam > Brunei-Muara District > Bandar Seri Begawan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Bandar Seri Begawan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All 142 guestrooms and suites feature a refreshing new look and come equipped with FREE Wi-Fi, work desk, 40" LED TV with a VGA cable for laptop connectivity, universal power sockets, cordless speaker phones, DVD player, I-Pod/Pad Dock, energy-saving LED lighting throughout, digitally controlled Air Conditioning, digital safe, iron/ironing board, minibar, tea/coffee facilities. In the newly designed bathrooms, rain and hand-held shower, digital scales, hairdryer, LED shaving mirror, bathrobes and luxurious "Rituals" amenities. Coffee-Pod Espresso machines are also available in all Business Class rooms and Suites. Discover a level of comfort not found at other Bandar Seri Begawan hotels on our Radisson Business Class Floor, complete with top-floor views and access to the private Business Class Lounge. Enjoy the 24 hour gym, swimming pool, children's pool, Spa and direct access to the spectacular Tasek Lama recreational park directly behind the hotel with kilometers of walking and trail running tracks that wind there way through the beautiful Borneo Jungle. Stay and experience our other famous Radisson services such as: * 6pm check out * Express, Early and Online check-in * Healthy Options in our restaurants * 3 hour Express Laundry * Newly introduced I-Concierge App Take advantage of our Club Carlson Loyalty program ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel Utama
Sheraton Bandar Seri Begawan
Bandar Seri Begawan Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.