We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a swim & workout; yes in a hote!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Water Garden Hotel Dhaka

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Water Garden Hotel Dhaka to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Water Garden Hotel Dhaka
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Airport Road, Dhaka Cantonment, Dhaka City 1206, Bangladesh   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 52 Hotels in Dhaka City
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great place for a swim & workout; yes in a hote!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

This is a resort style hotel. Close to the airport and to Gulshan, the happening place of Dhaka.

This hotel caters to different style food ranging from Indian to Italian.

Breakfast is awesome at its signature restaurant WGB.

The rooms are ok yet pricey. The service is average.

I liked the swimming pool. Had a good relaxing time swimming and working out at the adjacent fitness center. There is also a jogging trail.

Additional Perks:
1. Spa
2.Cafe near the pool
3. Some shops
4. Cigar Lounge

All in all not bad!

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asad Z, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Water Garden Hotel Dhaka, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post an encouraging review on Trip Advisor and for your continued patronage of Radisson Blu Water garden Hotel Dhaka.

We are glad to know that overall, you were pleased with your stay. Your admiring comments regarding our facilities such as Water Garden Brasserie restaurant, swimming pool, fitness center, jogging trail, spa and bar n café’s like Chit chat and Cigar bar are much appreciated. It is the support and suggestion like yours which encourage us to correct us and go extra miles to provide excellent service instead of average.

Thank you for sharing the concern about the pricing of our services as this will give us a chance to share with you that we practice dynamic pricing as most Multi National Branded Companies do to maintain a certain quality. However for a country like Bangladesh to maintain the quality we need to bring certain products/ services with high import tax and levied.

We hope to get the opportunity to serve you again. I will ensure your visit is a memorable one.

Hospitably,

Asad - Uz - Zaman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    147
    52
    22
    8
See reviews for
18
16
29
232
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mauritius
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Great huge hotel with lots of restaurants and a variety of good food!
It's over-priced for a country like Bangladesh. Nice warm staffs and great swimming pool and gym.
The location is nice, close to airport and the garden is very nice and relaxing.
Make sure you request for non-smoking room in advance or they might give you a smoking room upon check-in! Lots of amenities in the room like tea/coffee facilities, vanitiy kit, shampoo/lotion/after shampoo/shower gel/ shower cap, room slippers and shoe shine.
You have good laundry facility and night menu. The staffs are helpful and speak proper English.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asad Z, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Water Garden Hotel Dhaka, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for reviewing Radisson Blu Water garden Hotel Dhaka on Trip Advisor. Hope you had a safe journey back to Mauritius and enjoyed your visit to Dhaka, Bangladesh.

I am delighted that the hotel's facilities and service ensemble your needs and shall share your comments with the team. Also thank you for advising the smoking and non smoking room types to the other guests. We do get full occupied most of the time and during that time it is quite difficult to change the rooms therefore it is wise to advise us your requirement (non smoking or smoking) during your reservation (well in advance) so that we can try to arrange it accordingly.

We noted your disquiet about the pricing and to add we do pricing competitively to the market we are in. Also our room rates are not only a result of supply and demand but we also have to incorporate in our rates the inflated cost for expensive goods, equipment and services (Imported and levied with high taxes) which are not locally available.

Once again, thank you for your inspiring feedback. Hopefully, we can welcome you back when you are next travelling our way.

Hospitably,

Asad –Uz- Zaman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I stayed for 4 nights- excellent location near the airport and away from the busy chaotic traffic areas. Staff was very friendly, service was prompt, really liked the food served at the restaurants. But I paid almost 400 USD for each night which I think is way too expensive.

Room Tip: Ask for an atrium room which is very spacious, and have good street view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asad Z, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Water Garden Hotel Dhaka, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time and effort to share your experience on TA.

Encouraging comments such as yours makes our industry one of the most gratifying ones to work in. Our location was pertinently selected to provide our guests with the ease and comfort of a swift hotel transfer from the airport, in addition to a serene stay away from the mayhem of city traffic. I will certainly pass on your appreciative comments to our staffs, who strive tooth and nail to make our guests’ stay a memorable one. I am delighted to know our food offerings could pertain to your liking. Be assured, we will not rest on our laurels and will constantly attempt to provide warm, sincere and engaging service that makes you feel valued. Your concern about our pricing structure has been duly noted but may I please mention that our prices remain competitive within other five star establishments in town.

My team and I look forward to delivering more Radisson Blu hospitality to you in the near future!


Sincerely,


Asad –Uz- Zaman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
724 reviews 724 reviews
164 hotel reviews
Reviews in 113 cities Reviews in 113 cities
291 helpful votes 291 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Stayed here this week for a few nights. A good business hotel--- efficient, covers all the bases, good restaurant, good checkin/out, decent rooms, nice breakfast buffet. However, there isn't a natural flow, nor the same 'buzz' as at the Westin. At least there are rooms available at the Radisson... unlike at the overcrowded Westin.... and if your meetings are closer to the airport, the Radisson is the best option being 10 min from the airport. I'll surely stay here again... very good/functional hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asad Z, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Water Garden Hotel Dhaka, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the generous review of Radisson Blu Water Garden Hotel Dhaka, we are delighted that our service and facilities made your experience a positive one. It is nothing less of an accolade to have our valued guests returns to our hotel, in spite of having other options to pick from.

Radisson Blu Water Garden Hotel is the largest hotel in Dhaka, sprawled across seven acres of finely refined, lush gardens and water features, comprising 204 hotel rooms and suites. We like to believe our distinct location away from the city, yet close to the airport, gives us that extra added edge over our competitors squeezed in, in the hustle and bustle of the city. Our guests’ safety is of utmost concern to us due to which we take supreme security measures, screening random outsiders, and this may be the reason you did not feel the “buzz”.

I am pleased to know that you enjoyed our service and offerings. I assure you that we will continue to make improvements to meet and exceed our valued guests’ expectations. I look forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again!


Sincerely,


Asad –Uz- Zaman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

WOW. I was not a visitor. I did go there as a waiter. i have enjoy my work here very good. I see it's located at Bangladesh Main Airport. It's room facility and it's servicing is really good. It's Room charging system is really acceptable. Thanks Radisson..

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

The best international franchise hotel in Dhaka! Staff are courteous whilst the food at the various restaurants are exceptional. However as with all other hotels in the city, it is considerably overpriced!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asad Z, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Water Garden Hotel Dhaka, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

It is truly heartening to receive your generous comments about Radisson Blu Water Garden Hotel Dhaka. Your appreciation of our staff will be conveyed to them and I will personally share your kind comments with our F&B team. It is always uplifting to know that our continuous efforts in providing the best of dining experiences to our guests are cherished. May I please mention that our pricing structure is in fact one of the most competitive compared with other contemporaries in town.

It was a pleasure to have served you and my team and I look forward to wowing you with more Radisson Blu hospitality in the near future!


Sincerely,


Asad –Uz- Zaman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Located close to the main airport, this hotel warmly welcomes guests with friendly and attentive service. As the traffic ranks amongst the most chaotic, it is reassuring the have this close to the airport.

Rooms were well appointed and comfortable, well sound-proofed also ensured a good rest after a busy day of meetings and appointments.Views are nothing to rave about but not much time is spent in the rooms anyway.

However, the bathroom had an awful smell of 'damp linen' and this was due to the shower curtain being soaked with water. I think the material has to be changed or the curtain simply discarded. Sink also took a while to drain water away.
Also, it is quite expensive considering the city and location ... disappointing on this note.

Room Tip: High floor facing away from main road. I was in 403 as this was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asad Z, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Water Garden Hotel Dhaka, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind feedback from your recent stay at Radisson Blu Water Garden Hotel Dhaka. I am glad you were able to enjoy our well-thought out location and that you were able to find solace in our plush room after your busy schedule. I recommend you book a room on our east wing on your next stay as the bird’s eye view of our pristine, sparkling pool amidst all the greenery will certainly be a treat for your eyes. Your comment about the shower curtain has been passed on to the HK Department and they have changed it. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you had but valuable feedback like yours helps us in our tireless drive for improvement.

Our pricing is in line with other five star hotels in town and our valued guests may please be informed that prices vary based on seasonal demand. Thank you for your kind comments which have already been shared with the team. Our premium staff service is one of the primary reasons that guests choose our property over other hotels in Dhaka.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!


Sincerely,


Asad –Uz- Zaman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Water Garden Hotel Dhaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Water Garden Hotel Dhaka

Address: Airport Road, Dhaka Cantonment, Dhaka City 1206, Bangladesh
Phone Number:
Location: Bangladesh > Dhaka Division > Dhaka City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Dhaka City
#4 Luxury Hotel in Dhaka City
#5 Spa Hotel in Dhaka City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Water Garden Hotel Dhaka 4.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Water Garden Hotel Dhaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Dhaka City
Dhaka City Radisson
Radisson Blu Water Garden Hotel Dhaka Dhaka Division, Bangladesh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Water Garden Hotel Dhaka, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.