We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good facilities and Great Staff but....” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Innotel Baton Rouge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Innotel Baton Rouge to your Saves list
Innotel Baton Rouge
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   House-23, Road-10, Block-E | Banani, Dhaka City, Bangladesh   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Best room-rate @ $69net
Ranked #6 of 52 Hotels in Dhaka City
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good facilities and Great Staff but....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

On my recent visit to Dhaka, i decided to stay for a night at Innotel Baton Rouge Dhaka before heading to chittagong the following morning. Although i got off to a very shaky start with this hotel, i should say they made up for most of it with pretty good service by a very attentive group of staff members. The food at the Restaurant was ok ( the breakfast buffet could do with a little bit of a variety). TIP: If you are arriving on a night flight, make doubly sure that your airport pickup has been organised as trying to get a cab late at night can be quite risky.I had already booked an airport pckup with this hotel but they never showed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sajia Z, Public Relations Manager at Innotel Baton Rouge, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for your review. It is very unfortunate that you had a shaky start with our hotel where you are probably referring to the airport pickup. We will check our records and see what went wrong as this has not happened before and we apologize for the inconvenience. We are glad the rest of your stay went smooth and we hope to improve with your future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    30
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
1
3
7
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Guerneville
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

I recently stayed at the Innotel Baton Rouge in Dhaka and found the experience to be a really good one. I set up an airport pickup and the driver actually arranged for assistance with immigration at the airport. Of course I tipped generously for this kind of service. The hotel was very nicely decorated and very clean and quiet. It was five star service for an unbelievably great price. Even the restaurant was great. The neighborhood was a nice one, too. Everything about this place is a winner, GO FOR IT!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sajia Z, Public Relations Manager at Innotel Baton Rouge, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Its an honor to receive such positive review on our hotel and we look forward to meet the requirements of our valuable guests each time they visit us. We hope to be at your service again soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Clean, central location, good food, decent wifi in rooms and reasonable selection of tv channels. Pity you can't get a beer there.
Early morning call provided at 5.00am - make sure you get a room on the opposite side.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sajia Z, Public Relations Manager at Innotel Baton Rouge, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for your review. We look forward to be at your service again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sri Lanka
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Decently priced-by Bangladesh standards. Clean, comfortable rooms. Spartan breakfast. Congested, dusty part of town. The mosque is across the road--good opportunity to soak in the culture. Some staff are novices and desperately need training--every morning they pound on the door and refuse to leave until the door is opened--just to check if you need to use the laundry service, many more stupid instances of unnecessary door pounding for different services.
The front desk staff desperately need training--not much patience responding to customer queries. The hotel arranges a good car transport service for local travel -decently priced although the driver was dodgy and insisted on taking me to the Swiss garden hotel nearby and consider my moving there --which he claimed was better than the Baton rouge--I beg to differ !!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sajia Z, Public Relations Manager at Innotel Baton Rouge, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Thank you for your review on our hotel. We look forward to hearing about what our valued guests have to say about their recent stays. However we would like to apologize for the staff 'knocking' at your door in the mornings, it is actually our policy to make sure that no unfortunate incidents have taken place and that our guests are safe. but as your requirement we shall note your complaint down and make sure it does not happen again. We appreciate all your opinions and suggestions and will surely work on improving in those areas. We hope to be at your service soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

For the price and overall experience compared to the reviews for westin Dhaka, I think we made the right choice to come to the Innotel. We stayed for 5 days, and got a bigger room which ended up being a standard us size hotel room.

Cons:
Breakfast very limited - they have grocery store sliced bread witha toaster, and unhygienic small bowls of jam and butter (1 bowl of each for everyone to share) they bring out yogurt scooped into glasses, two at a time, not on ice but just out there.....eat at your own risk. They have about 5 hot dishes on warmers. They have an omelette maker with 6 ingredients, and two sad dispensers or papaya and pineapple juice.
Glitches in service - even when the do not disturb sign was on, I was disturbed by phone for things such as the guy is waiting outside to bring in some fruit. It'd be better if they slipped a note under the door rather than call.
Noisy hallway - I was across from the maintenance room and the phone rings
Power outages - there were several though only lasted a minute or so. Probably more because of Dhaka itself and unavoidable
Lack of storage - the bathroom had no hooks and only one towel rack where ifi hung the towels to dry, they would graze the top of the toilet bowl lid - not very nice.
Toiletries - not good. I'd suggest bringing your own.
Room service - not good. The chicken I ordered was very old and I couldn't eat it. I suspect they don't get much volume so ingredients are old.

Pros:
Bed: the bed is very comfortable, soft, and very high quality for business traveller standards. This is also the first hotel I've stayed at where the pillows are great, not mushy like most places. The room is incredibly comfortable.
Cleanliness: the room and bathroom are absolutely spotless, incredibly clean and comfortable.
Location: easy commute to/from airport, also great location in baridhara close to gulshan, etc. excellent location if you have a car service to many closeby top restaurants
Wifi: so incredibly fast. I downloaded countless tv shows to my iPad, even streamed YouTube videos. Every floor has two wifi routers, considering there are only 6 rooms or so on each floor it's great.
Service - everyone is so friendly and nice. Airport pick up was a real breeze and breakfast and cleaning services very nice (save th do not disturb misunderstanding noted)
Laundry - very good, same day delivery.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sajia Z, Public Relations Manager at Innotel Baton Rouge, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
We appreciate the detailed review on our hotel. Thank you for pointing us the areas in which you feel we need to improve. We apologize for the disturbing phone calls, noisy hall room and room service, it will be looked upon. As for the power outrages, that is not really in our hands, it is a common issue in our city, but we offer quick generator back-up so our guests wont have to deal with power cuts for long. Our bathrooms are designed in a cozy manner within a somewhat small area so the fixtures are done in a way that fit the small space. We provide the standard toiletries as most business hotels, but we will keep this point noted for further improvement. However, we thank you for appreciating our service ,wifi, laundry, bedding and cleanliness. It is our aim to improve in all fields. We hope to make your future stays even better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Good budget hotel that provides you almost everything that you need as a business traveler. Location is excellent with proximity to all hubs in the city.The only missing thing would be a spa and a swimming pool. Even the fitness center is not adequate. They don't keep liquor even for foreign travelers.

Room Tip: Premium Deluxe is good and the rooms mainly differ in size and not much in amenities.. Premium Delux...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sajia Z, Public Relations Manager at Innotel Baton Rouge, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Greetings. We have gone over your review and would like to explain a bit regarding the points you mentioned. Our hotel has been designed for business travelers mostly and does not cover much area so it was not possible to host a swimming pool or spa in the premise. We also had to keep that in mind when designing the fitness center so we opted for a cozy private setting. As for liquor, it is essential to hold a license so currently we cannot provide even our foreign guests any liquor. Besides the above mentioned points, we hope to have managed to satisfy your needs a guest and we thrive to make your future stay much better and more convenient. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

This hotel had everything I need as a business traveller, with the exception of perhaps a bathtub, though the shower was excellent. Good wifi, attentive staff and an excellent free pickup and drop off service to and from the airport which is about 25-30 mins away. Minor elements for improvement, and really minor, are the tea/coffee in room facilities could be improved and the fruit choice for breakfast is a bit limited. Would definitely stay there again.

Stayed August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sajia Z, Public Relations Manager at Innotel Baton Rouge, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you very much for your review on our hotel. It gives us tremendous pleasure to know that we were able to satisfy you, our valuable guest. We have noted the points you mentioned in which we could improve and we will certainly keep them in mind and hope to provide you with even better service during your next visit. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Innotel Baton Rouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innotel Baton Rouge

Address: House-23, Road-10, Block-E | Banani, Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Phone Number:
Location: Bangladesh > Dhaka Division > Dhaka City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Dhaka City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Innotel Baton Rouge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Innotel is fully equipped to welcome its valued guests to give a warm reception in the premises. The property is beautifully dressed up with the 42 rooms where 3 premium twins, 7 deluxe single, 7 premiums deluxe and 25 executive deluxe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Innotel Baton Rouge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innotel Baton Rouge Dhaka Division, Bangladesh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Innotel Baton Rouge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.