We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Green World to Breath” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baldha Gardens

Baldha Gardens
Tipu Sultan Rd, Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 24 Attractions in Dhaka City
Type: Gardens, Outdoors
Attraction details
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A Green World to Breath”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

I like to visit Baldha Gardens from my childhood. You must visit this Green Garden to see the varities of Trees. I will love to visit again with my Kid.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    4
    4
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Need more development...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Basically i want to say Baladha Garden is also good but it is not pretty good for using another with parents. Because i see some men and women do many ford work here. As a result that place should be a useless. Very useless for all. but i think if any organization or Govt. take any decision for it's development then it will looks very good. Thanks

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
104 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“A little run down nowadays”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

A botanical garden spanning over 3 acres, the Baldha Garden is located in the old part of Dhaka and first opened its doors to visitors in 1909. I have seen botanical gardens all over the world, including in Sri Lanka and I must say Baldha Garden is not quite as impressive. However, in a city as congested as Dhaka, it is always nice to get away from the busy roads and enjoy a stroll around these manicured gardens.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, France
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Another historical and memorable place in Dhaka.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Another historical and memorable place in Dhaka. You can find lots of different types of trees and animals. This is a kind of zoo as well as botanical garden.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
42 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“A fantasy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

lots and lots of different varieties trees are there. A big lake with amazon lotus on it. the garden is huge and so refreshment to look and find the types. the place is cool, besides this garden a orchid plantation place is situated. A great pleasure for nature lover

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baldha Gardens also viewed

Dhaka City, Dhaka Division
 

Been to Baldha Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baldha Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.