We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Swiss Park Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Swiss Park

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Swiss Park to your Saves list
Swiss Park
House-62, Road-15, Block-C, Dhaka City 1212, Bangladesh   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 52 Hotels in Dhaka City
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Swiss Park Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Quite a nice hotel if you are staying in Dhaka on business. The surrounding area near the hotel is a bit grotty but this hotel is clean quiet and the breakfast is quite good.
There are no evening meals provided at the hotel so you will need to have dinner elsewhere.
The staff are friendly and all of them speak English.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    11
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
Couples
0
2
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

I stayed in the this hotel recently. It is one of the budget hotel conviniently located in Banani area. The rooms are quite comfortable and provides all the basic amenities. The toliets however require some makeover. Room service was pretty okay. The restaurant serves good food, though limited in variety. Nothing really to mention about the complementary breakfast provided. It is just okay. One however can visit hotel Bukhara which is located within walkable distance to enjoy some good Indian food.

Room Tip: Room on the top floor are quite specious and also has tub batch facility
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

I have stayed Hotel Swiss Park only for 1 nights and then i had to checked out from this hotel because of their worst service. They don't know how to deal with the guest. Sometimes they shout on their guest. If you ask for a service, they takes hour after hour to provide that service, like, i ask for a extra pillow at 8pm to the room service, they took more than one hour to arrange a extra pillow for me after calling room service several times. One thing that surprise me that, if you bribe the manager of the hotel, then you will able to pay half of the room rent. Even, the manager indirectly ask bribe from me and when i refused i had charged the full amount, whereas another guest paid half of the rent, although both we stayed same single type room. Others hotel in Banani are more or less packed, when i visited Dhaka but most of the rooms of Swiss park are empty.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2011

Only location is good and nothing is good in Hotel. If you want to slip with bugs and insects in your bed then this hotel is good. If you want to take bath with bugs and insects then hotel is good. Even no telephone mobile signal is coming in room . To catch telephone signal you have to come down and went out side on the road. I have given prior intimation in hotel for my stay and to pick me from airport but no one is there and after one hour they came to collect me from airport after making telephone call. I booked for five days but due to all above reason I checkout within two days. and take another hotel. Also you have to check your bill. When I have check my bill they charge me higher rate then agreed by them through e mail. For correction of the bill I have to wait for one hour and give the e mail proof. I stay in this hotel min Dec 1st week. 2011

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011

this hotel is really nice. Situated in the core city , close to airport & most offices. good place for vegetarians since hotel serves Pure Veg food & here is a veg restaurant also at walking distance from this hotel.

This hotel is priced in medium range. I think its worth the price.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2011

located in banani (one of dhakas posh areas), this is a simple 3 star hotel. has free net connectivity and is located close to the commercial area Gulshan. the hotel has a small restaurant on the ground floor that serves a standard breakfast each morning. not much to expect from here but its worth the price you pay for it.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2009

Have been in the month of march stayed for 5 days Hotel staff was quite co-operative
rooms were well cleaned , compared to rooms the price is expensive.
Vinay M Patel
India

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Swiss Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss Park

Address: House-62, Road-15, Block-C, Dhaka City 1212, Bangladesh
Location: Bangladesh > Dhaka Division > Dhaka City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 52 Hotels in Dhaka City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Otel and Booking.com so you can book your Swiss Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss Park Hotel Dhaka City
Swiss Park Dhaka Division, Bangladesh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Swiss Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.